See other Venice Mestre properties

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers

Viale Antonio Paolucci, Venice Mestre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 77% from 12 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • spacious room and good environment, i simply loved it.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Raman Nepal
  • Very nice hostel
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Macedonia
  • just stuff and location is good not clean and cold not value for money if you havent an early train, i dont advice it.
  • 49%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • It has a great location, I stayed just one night, the light from my room didnt worked, I didnt care much about it, the wifi is only at the ground floor... the hostel worked for me, I only required somewhere to sleep and the cost is excelent compared to other hostels in venice.
  • 71%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very poor cleanliness. Very helpful staff.
  • 63%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The wifi isn't that good, some problems with the doorlocks.
  • 69%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The Location was just perfect, right next to the Mestre Train Station. Furthermore there were bus stops all around! The Hotel was fine for the price we paid(;
  • 69%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Ole Germany
  • Temperature was very hot...
  • 77%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Hanna Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »