See other Venice Mestre properties

Hotel & Hostel Colombo For Backpackers

Viale Antonio Paolucci, Venice Mestre, Italy, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 67% from 15 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • just stuff and location is good not clean and cold not value for money if you havent an early train, i dont advice it.
  • 49%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • It has a great location, I stayed just one night, the light from my room didnt worked, I didnt care much about it, the wifi is only at the ground floor... the hostel worked for me, I only required somewhere to sleep and the cost is excelent compared to other hostels in venice.
  • 71%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very poor cleanliness. Very helpful staff.
  • 63%
  • 05 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The wifi isn't that good, some problems with the doorlocks.
  • 69%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The Location was just perfect, right next to the Mestre Train Station. Furthermore there were bus stops all around! The Hotel was fine for the price we paid(;
  • 69%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Ole Germany
  • Temperature was very hot...
  • 77%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Hanna Finland
  • No breakfast, no wifi in rooms, facities lacking. Cheaper than staying in Venice and close proximity to the bus stop.
  • 37%
  • 24 Jun 2013 melissa USA
  • Breakfast which cost 4 Euro was terrible. A complete waste of money. Room was very hot, shower was awful. Have stayed at many hostels before, this was not one I would ever recommend.
  • 49%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Mark
  • Close to Venice Mestre the Hostel offer single rooms ensuite for an affordable price.
  • 57%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Matteo Italy
  • Nice place.Very good location.Very quiet.The bus stops nearby the hotel.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2013 Marzena Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »