See other New York properties

Hotel 31

120 East 31st Street, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4km

Rating: 88% from 11 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice location. It's very convenient to go to the fifth ave and the metro station.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Yuan China
  • Great value and location for the money. The room was clean and pleasant and quiet
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very comfortable and very central. Staff non-obtrusive but always helpful when asked eg airport taxis. Could not see how this was any different from an actual hotel rather than a hostel as facilities/cleaning services etc all as per hotel. One point-not related to hotel but please advise all travellers to be very wary of dishonest taxi drivers hustling you when at your most vulnerable at the airport. We were totally scammed to the tune of $200 going from JFK into Manhattan. Not good!!
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2015 Linda Scotland
  • Had a great one night stay! Great staff, clean and central location.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had two problems: 1) In this web site it`s not clear that the prices do NOT include taxes. This should be VERY clear to avoid dissapointments at moment of pay. 2) When I arrived I explicitly asked the staff that I wanted to pay part in cash and part with credit card. That day they were having problems with their system so they could not charge me, but they asked me to leave the credit card details. The next day they charged me the full amount in the credit card without double checking with me.
  • 80%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great location!! The staff was super nice and accomodating of various requests.
  • 80%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Lucy Canada
  • I stayed in one of the private rooms and it was perfect. The room was exltremly clean and the bed and all amenities in the room were great too. The bathroom was just down the hall which was convenient. The only problem I had was that the heater was on too high. I started to feel a little claustrophobic in the room because it was so hot. Luckily I had a window in my room so I opened that and it was then the perfect balance.
  • 94%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Becky Australia
  • Had a five day vacation with my girlfriend and had a hard time to choose for a hotel, but was absolutely happy that I chose Hotel 31. The location is PERFECT!!, right in downtown but not noisy at night at all, and literally a two-minute walk to subway. Many restaurants and convenient stores near the place and best of all, the room is extremely clean though a bit small. My four nights of stay was very pleasant, staff was very helpful and nice. We stayed in a room with private bath.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I booked through this site yet the couldn't find m reservation upon arrival even with a booking code. They honored the price thought and it all worked out. Pipes in walls were a little noisy, but in all in it had everything I needed
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »