See other Paris properties

Hotel Andre Gill

4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 83% from 22 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hotel Andre Gill was a great deal for the price. I love the location on a quiet side street just off of the hustle and bustle of Montmartre. All of the staff that I dealt with were VERY friendly and helpful. My room was very small but comfortable and clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was simple (croissant, baguette, coffee, tea or hot chocolate, and orange juice). And the resident cats were ADORABLE. Would definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2015 Jeramiah USA
  • Boa acomodação. Muito limpo e em local silencioso.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Silvia Brazil
  • Small rooms, but hey, it´s Paris.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2015 elina Finland
  • The hotel was quite nice in a perfect location. A lot of bars and little restaurants and also there are two Metro stations quite near. However it was a bit inconvenient that the hotel wants that the guests pay the price for the rooms in cash but in return they did not have one single Euro for change. It was the problem of the guests to look for change in the bars/shops around the hostel, which was not the best start in Paris after a long arrival day.
  • 74%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Marlene Austria
  • Thanks, we had a wonderful time, nothing to complain. Most friendly staff. Merci!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Staff was excellent and it was wonderful to have a stable place for the few chaotic days that we were in Paris. We also enjoyed the historical history of the building.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2015 Christian USA
  • Reception lady in the mornings was a delight, always smiling, helping us with anything she could. Reception guy at night, while not too rude, he kept pointing out how we hadn't read the small print from our reservation when we were surprised to find it wasn't possible to pay by credit card. When we noticed another charge which wasn't included in the final price (this is website's fault) he went on about not reading the small print.. this was quite unpleasant. Street had drunken people all night.
  • 69%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Great stay, thank you
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We stayed for two nights, it was really nice. The location is great, rooms are clean, nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Nevertheless, we got a double room instead of a twin room with two beds, but everything else was perfect. Thank you!
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Annett Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »