See other Paris properties

Hotel Andre Gill

4 Rue Andre Gill, Paris 18eme, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 79% from 16 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome atmosphere! Excellent staff, we were treated like family, specially by Jasmine, the manager! She's one of the sweetest persons I've ever met in my life. AWESOME! So clean and comfy, the room is always clean and warm. The best hostel I've ever been to.
  • 94%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • we only have good things to say about the staff and the place! We loved our stay in Paris!!! All guys very helpfull all the time!
  • 89%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Patricia Brazil
  • Hotel Andre Gill had an excellent location, close to the metro, the Sacre Coeur and lots of shops and restaurants. Only negatives were that our room only had one working outlet (due to renovations), which was a huge inconveince. Also, the hotel is located next to a liquor store (which is actually quite fantastic, has good staff and cheap prices). It seemed to be a hangout spot for young locals and could get VERY noisy at night. Since there are no fans and aircon, the window had to always be open
  • 74%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Ashton USA
  • The best things about this hostel are the location and staff. Avoid room 14 if you can - right next to the one toilet for the whole floor - and the door opens/closes all night. There's really nothing remarkable about this hostel, but the staff and mascots (2 cats, 1 dog) are really lovely.
  • 71%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Lisa USA
  • I loved everyone who worked here. They were all very friendly and helpful, even when we checked in at the wrong time or arrived late to breakfast. I also loved their two cats and dogs. Our room was on the top floor, very neat and with a great view (the only downside was walking up six flights of stairs every day, but they have an elevator). The two nearest stations are a little off the main lines, but easy enough to manage with transfers.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous Ireland
  • The hostel is a weird combination of hostel and hotel. The location is central, but still a bit scary to walk at night (especially girl alone) bc it is near all the strip shows. Very expensive for what it is. For 100 euros/night (for a private) you would expect a shower and toilet in the room, or at least the same floor, but no! Breakfast is a simple croissant, baguette (w/ butter and jelly), yet it takes the staff almost 15 mins to bring it out for you. I will not be staying here again!
  • 49%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Carla Italy
  • Marcelle on the front counter was so helpful and happy to answer all my stupid tourist questions:) having wifi in the room was a added bonus. My sister and I would stay again when we visit Paris next time.
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2013 Patricia Australia
  • Enjoyed the stay very much. The staff was friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2013 Kelly USA
  • I would have appreciated a new shampoo packet and soap every day. Otherwise, I had a great time!
  • 77%
  • 27 Apr 2013 Peter USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »