See other Osaka properties

Hotel Chuo

1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 84% from 10 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I love Hotel chuo. A couple of days ago, I visited here and stayed for 3 days. Hotel manage can speak English very well and then There was no problem with communicating with manager. I love facilities. I could use all of it, such as television, heater, computer, microwave, hair dryer, washing machine, etc. If i travel to Japan, I'll visit here again! I strongly Recommend here to you all.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very poor first impression because my room smelled like cigarettes, worse with the air conditioner on. Unfortunately, no other rooms were available for me to switch (at least that's what I was told). The staff offered me a bottle of air freshener to mask the smell. The staff ensured me that was a no-smoking room, I'm sure it was the guest before who didn't play by the rules. The staff was polite and courteous about the issue and tried to do what they can. Very thin walls.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Francis USA
  • It's a reasonably pleasant place and a good value for money. The only objection is the shower: only on the first floor + you can use it only during certain time slots. I did not manage to get a shower.
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Anonymous Croatia
  • Good location, but very small bed, public bathroom facilitiy is provided, but its not clean enough, and very near to station
  • 77%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Muhamad Indonesia
  • close to subway station. good place with good price. private room has its own bathroom. Only one bad thing is the wall is super thin. it is very noisy at night from foot steps, door closing. i can't sleep until everyone gets to bed at midnight.
  • 69%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The staff are great. Checking-in was easy, and the information print-out they give is very helpful to have on hand. Facilities such as the bath house are a nice touch, and the beds are comfy. I would recommend to friends for sure!
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Have stayed in Hotel Chuo twice now and if I return to Osaka I would be likely to stay with them again. It is in a useful location, the single rooms are good and the facilities are good too.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Miku Japan
  • Good place to spend the night! I loved that they had food and vending machines available in the lobby. The location was also excellent, being a stones throw away from the subway.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hotel has a western style of room, having beds instead of futon. The place lacks of shower facilties and the staff looks busy at all times. I guess it's an ok place.
  • 77%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »