See other Osaka properties

Hotel Chuo

1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 84% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rooms were good but showers could be better.
  • 69%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • The hard work of the staff - day and night, ensured rooms, hallways, bathrooms, showers were always clean. The location was excellent for my needs: seconds to Mido-suji subway line (Dobutsuen-mae Station) only a few stops to Namba Station, and Shinsaibashi Station; 1 minute walk into the Shinsekai with landmarked Tsutenkaku Tower; minutes to Tennoji Zoo and park; 10 minute walk to a great shopping complex in/around Abenobashi Terminal Building (tallest bldg in Japan - 03/14).
  • 94%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The hotel was nice, close to some famous sightseeing, stations, and supermarket
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • more trashcans
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2014 Leonhard
  • Some rooms are directly next to the local railway, which is not the best. Shower was in poor condition. Free coffee offered, not a big coffee person so I did not try it and cannot vouch for it's quality.
  • 54%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Cameron Australia
  • I liked my stay here, the staff was particular helpful and friendly, and helped us look up bus time tables that we needed to get to our next place. The only thing I can complain about was the wester styled bed, it felt like you were lying right on top of the springs of the bed, which made it very uncomfortable. I recommend them to get some sort of mattress to put on top of the bed.
  • 71%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Love this hitel!! Highly recommend it!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 melissa Malaysia
  • The hotel is easy to find and the staff is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Sophie France
  • This place has amazing value and really good facilities. The only problem is that is doesn't have the best location, it is a bit far from downtown and is location directly next to the train tracks. The trains stop from midnight to 5:30 or 6 am but after that they go by every few minutes during the day. So if you plan on sleeping in and are a light sleeper, not the place for you. A plus is it is located only a couple minutes walk from both a subway station and two major JR stations.
  • 89%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent. The bedroom was very large, everything was clean and worked. The only weird thing was the showers. They have one large room that has a set time schedule based on gender. So guys can use it from 8-9, girls 9-10, that sort of thing. There are three separate showers that you can use anytime, but you have to be patient sometimes for those to clear out. Overall it was great though!
  • 89%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Rachelle USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »