See other Osaka properties

Hotel Chuo

1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 78% from 12 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place to spend the night! I loved that they had food and vending machines available in the lobby. The location was also excellent, being a stones throw away from the subway.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hotel has a western style of room, having beds instead of futon. The place lacks of shower facilties and the staff looks busy at all times. I guess it's an ok place.
  • 77%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The location was very convenient, but the facilities were lacking. When we were there, Hotel Chuo's bathing room was "broken," leaving only two showers for all five floors of the place. Not so good. The rooms are tatami-and-futon style, which was fine, but the pillows were rock-hard. The staff was super duper friendly and sweet, though, and their English was pretty okay. Hotel Chuo is okay if you want a cheap place to crash for the night, but be prepared for a fairly uncomfortable experience.
  • 71%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Samantha Canada
  • A good place to stay in Tennoji. Cleanliness is acceptable, the staff mostly friendly, all in all a good place to stay - only the late check in (2 p.m.) is a bit of a drag if you happen to arrive early morning in Osaka.
  • 63%
  • 16 Nov 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Very easy access to subway and JR line. The room is 'okay' size but not too small for the price we pay. Although bathroom is quite small. The room is mostly clean but I have to ask them to clean the room everyday otherwise they will not do.
  • 80%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Conveniently located near train stations. Room was spacious. Building had a dank smell throughout.
  • 66%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Michael Canada
  • This hostel was a great place to stay for a few days and at a really great place. Being my first hostel, I didn't know what to expect, but they met all expectations and more. From the beds and room to the showers and the friendly common area, my stay at Hotel Chuo was superb!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms were good but showers could be better.
  • 69%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »