See other Osaka properties

Hotel Chuo

1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 82% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The 9th floor bathroom needs work! It stinks and the bathrooms on all floors are dirty. The private shower rooms could use a touch up.
  • 63%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good value hotel. The single room was comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Anonymous England
  • My first impression was that the staff wasn't so nice, but that changed in the next 3 days. My room was clean but the toilet in the 9th floor smelled terribly the first days so I always went to the 8th. I don't know until what age, but kids were apparently allowed and this can be maybe become a bother. The bath was clean and the people nice so all in all I think this hotel is okay.
  • 69%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Sonja Germany
  • I love Hotel chuo. A couple of days ago, I visited here and stayed for 3 days. Hotel manage can speak English very well and then There was no problem with communicating with manager. I love facilities. I could use all of it, such as television, heater, computer, microwave, hair dryer, washing machine, etc. If i travel to Japan, I'll visit here again! I strongly Recommend here to you all.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very poor first impression because my room smelled like cigarettes, worse with the air conditioner on. Unfortunately, no other rooms were available for me to switch (at least that's what I was told). The staff offered me a bottle of air freshener to mask the smell. The staff ensured me that was a no-smoking room, I'm sure it was the guest before who didn't play by the rules. The staff was polite and courteous about the issue and tried to do what they can. Very thin walls.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Francis USA
  • It's a reasonably pleasant place and a good value for money. The only objection is the shower: only on the first floor + you can use it only during certain time slots. I did not manage to get a shower.
  • 77%
  • 16 Dec 2015 Anonymous Croatia
  • Good location, but very small bed, public bathroom facilitiy is provided, but its not clean enough, and very near to station
  • 77%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Muhamad Indonesia
  • close to subway station. good place with good price. private room has its own bathroom. Only one bad thing is the wall is super thin. it is very noisy at night from foot steps, door closing. i can't sleep until everyone gets to bed at midnight.
  • 69%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • The staff are great. Checking-in was easy, and the information print-out they give is very helpful to have on hand. Facilities such as the bath house are a nice touch, and the beds are comfy. I would recommend to friends for sure!
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Have stayed in Hotel Chuo twice now and if I return to Osaka I would be likely to stay with them again. It is in a useful location, the single rooms are good and the facilities are good too.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Miku Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »