See other Osaka properties

Hotel Chuo

1-1-12 Taishi Nishinari-ku Osaka-shi, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Love this hitel!! Highly recommend it!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 melissa Malaysia
  • The hotel is easy to find and the staff is very friendly.
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Sophie France
  • This place has amazing value and really good facilities. The only problem is that is doesn't have the best location, it is a bit far from downtown and is location directly next to the train tracks. The trains stop from midnight to 5:30 or 6 am but after that they go by every few minutes during the day. So if you plan on sleeping in and are a light sleeper, not the place for you. A plus is it is located only a couple minutes walk from both a subway station and two major JR stations.
  • 89%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent. The bedroom was very large, everything was clean and worked. The only weird thing was the showers. They have one large room that has a set time schedule based on gender. So guys can use it from 8-9, girls 9-10, that sort of thing. There are three separate showers that you can use anytime, but you have to be patient sometimes for those to clear out. Overall it was great though!
  • 89%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Rachelle USA
  • I really liked the Japanese bath. I also appreciated the "Women Only" floor for the security. A nice place to stay for someone travelling alone. However, I would recommend having a little Japanese language skills...just in case :)
  • 91%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Was good for money, our room was very spacious and comfortable. The locks on the door didnt look that great but generally felt secure. Kitchen was small but practical. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location in an interesting part of Osaka.
  • 66%
  • 20 Jan 2014 adele Australia
  • super comfortable
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Shower was disgusting. Yellow residue and mold in the bathrooms. Hairdryer old and barely workable. Toilet wasn't great as well. One for the entire floor. Hostel room itself was good. Large, clean, and A/C and heater. Bed comfortable, but no personal outlet or lights. Provides places to put your suitcase and bags. No lockers though. Location very close to subway, you can see it from the station. Cross the street and located on the right. Free water! Staff helpful.
  • 54%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic place - awesome value for what you pay. There's free coffee and tea, free internet and it's sooo easy to get to from both JR and the subway stations.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in!! I am just sad that I reserved the private room for only one night. I had asked for an extension, but the non-smoking private room was taken :( For any travelers coming to Osaka, make sure to reserve this room for more than one night. You will want to stay for the onsen and other free amenities. I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Chuo. I hope to be back there sometime soon. Wonder if they give a discount for glowing review.
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »