See other Fort Lauderdale properties

Hotel DEAUVILLE (Inn, hostel & crewhouse)

2916 N. Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.3km

Rating: 82% from 12 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The manager, I think his name is Dennis, is very helpful and keeps the place up with high standards. I have stayed several times and I was satisfied with each visit.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Ra USA
  • I did not stay at the hostel because my flight got delayed and by the time I got the hostel the staff was gone (2am). I have traveled around the world and never heard of hostels closing early. Next day I called the hostel to see if I could get a refund since I had to book a 150 dollar hotel because after a 5 hours flight and a delayed flight, all I wanted to do is sleep. when I called the recepcionist to explain what happened he felt no simpathy and rather sounded as he thought it was funny.
  • 29%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous
  • First time was nice. Second time the bunk room was full and one person especially was terrible. I can't blame it on the hostel but she slammed the lights on and yelled late at night and complained about being used to having her own space. Then she should get a motel. She took the air freshener out of the bathroom and put it by her bed. She went in the bathroom and complained it smelled after I used it to wash my face. I might have stayed again but she ruined my time.
  • 63%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The manager and owner were friendly and they care that your stay is pleasant. The manager is diligent about the 10:30 p.m. quiet rule, which is appreciated. Nice to have a swimming pool at a hostel.
  • 91%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Karen Canada
  • This hostel was immaculately clean. I stayed in a deluxe 6 person female only room and it was lovely. We had our own kitchen and bathroom, that were cleaned several times (if not daily) during my week stay. Dennis was very friendly and helpful. This hostel definitely draws a slightly older crowd than what i'm used to at Hostels but it was still worth the stay. Great value for money and the cleanest hostel i've ever stayed at . Would highly recommend!
  • 94%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Stephanie Australia
  • Great place, I wish I had one of my own. But it's not so much the place as it is the people.
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Mitchell USA
  • Good for older guests.Good mix of people
  • 94%
  • 06 Mar 2014 cornelius USA
  • I was in the four person dorm, it was noisy. My bed was right next to the bathroom. The lockers were flimsy, an 12 year old could have broken into my locker. I wouldn't keep anything valuable in it. Luckily I had a car. The bed wasn't too comfortable, it had plastic on the mattress.It was pretty clean and in a great location. Great restuarants and a few good bars. 2 blocks from the beach
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2014 paul USA
  • The reviews for this hostel are misleading. The other guests here were wonderful; the location was great. But the manager (Dennis) was absolutely horrible! He was the most patronizing, demeaning, and rude hostel staff-member I have ever encountered! The other guests that were there at the same time agreed verbally. I have since continued in my Florida travels and warning others to stay away as it is too unfortunate that this staff selection ruins the otherwise great atmosphere of the place.
  • 60%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Marion USA
  • I arrived at the hostel 11 pm and was greeted by the manager Denis and was treated nice,Next morning i was greeted in the kitchen by one of the owners who offered to make me a coffee,This was very nice,Also on another occasion both owners ask me to join them for a quiet drink,Nice warm people that showed an interest in customers .Every second day the room and bathroom was cleaned and the kitchen was spotless,Security at the hostel was second to none.Kitchen lounge was closed at 1030 pm ,Lyndel
  • 91%
  • 06 Jan 2014 LYNDEL Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »