See other Paris properties

Hotel Du Commerce

14 rue de la montagne sainte genevieve, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 79% from 26 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really liked the hostel, we only really used it for sleeping but it was a very good place none the less. I only didnt like the amount of stairs we had to climb and the lack of AC. But it was what we paid for.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Agata Poland
  • A lot of the past reviews noted that some of the facilities were in bad shape, but they've since been updated. We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. Very comfortable for any length of stay. Only a couple of things to keep in mind: if you book a room near the top floor there are no elevators, so prepare to climb some stairs; there is a bar next door called "Lucha Libre," which is hilarious, but can also make for a lot of noise in the wee hours, so you may want ear plugs. Nice place!
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Samantha USA
  • Although their English is not good, the staff was supper friendly and helpful. However, You need to pay extra 2 euros for the shower. The location is excellent, especially close to the REC C which can reach Château de Versailles.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hotel for young people. I would like to stay there anytime.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2014 Ida Denmark
  • The location could not be more perfect, and the staff was extremely helpful in arranging discount airport shuttles or suggesting activities around the city.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2014 Julianna USA
  • Really cool place in a great location. Within very close walking distance to the Metro, taxi stands, Notre Dame. Staff was helpful and facilities were quite clean. Overall, it was a nice hostel.
  • 80%
  • 22 May 2014 Jeremy Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay, thank you!
  • 91%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Adi Israel
  • Hotel sencillo y limpio.estuvimos en la planta de abajo y muy bien porque el baño y duchas estaban cerca pero olia mucho a gasolina en el acceso a la planta baja.las habitaciones super sencillas,el mobiliario escaso pero las sabanas limpias.no hubo servicio de habitaciones ningun dia.buena localizacion y relacion calidad precio correcto.volveria a repetir
  • 83%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Pacheco Spain
  • Very good location, close to the Notre Dame. The room was very clean and the bathroom was close. The only difficulty was that there was no elevator (so if you have big bags it's hard) and the shower was at the reception (and my room was at the 4th floor). But overall it's a great deal for the price!
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Marilia Brazil
  • Room floors could be cleaner. One of the guys from the secretary is not helpful at all
  • 63%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Carmen Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »