See other Paris properties

Hotel Du Commerce

14 rue de la montagne sainte genevieve, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 75% from 31 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed in a single room with shower. It was great! The location of this hotel is in the Latin Quarter with easy access to the Metro and water transportation. I stayed on a high level floor so the stairs where a workout but plenty worth it! Staff were friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2014 John USA
  • You should not have to pay extra for showers.
  • 69%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Renee USA
  • this was an unpleasant experience. front desk staff was continually on personal phone calls and would not stop conversation when approached by guests. would not recommend.
  • 40%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Dawn USA
  • + Location was really good, close to Notre Dame, metrostop, groceriestore, atm, bakerys etc. + Own sink in the room + Friendly staff + Nice neighbourhood -Shower was +2e, they should add it to the price. - Accept cash only - Room was in a bit of a need of renovation - "Kitchen" was available only for making breakfast and there was no stove, only microwawe and fridge. - The luggage room (unlocked) wasn't really good, probably anyone could've grabbed our bags - Wifi was really bad
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Nelli Finland
  • Pros: 1. Located near by tourist places and metro station. 2. Rooms were spacious. 3. Shuttle service to airport at 18Euros from hotel. 4. Internet is available. Cons: 1. Have to pay extra to use shower which is in ground floor. 2. Lot of disturbance during night because of Bars nearby. 3. Have to check in after 14:00. 4. No water supply from 13:00 to 17:00.
  • 71%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • I really liked the hostel, we only really used it for sleeping but it was a very good place none the less. I only didnt like the amount of stairs we had to climb and the lack of AC. But it was what we paid for.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Agata Poland
  • A lot of the past reviews noted that some of the facilities were in bad shape, but they've since been updated. We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. Very comfortable for any length of stay. Only a couple of things to keep in mind: if you book a room near the top floor there are no elevators, so prepare to climb some stairs; there is a bar next door called "Lucha Libre," which is hilarious, but can also make for a lot of noise in the wee hours, so you may want ear plugs. Nice place!
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Samantha USA
  • Although their English is not good, the staff was supper friendly and helpful. However, You need to pay extra 2 euros for the shower. The location is excellent, especially close to the REC C which can reach Château de Versailles.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great hotel for young people. I would like to stay there anytime.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2014 Ida Denmark
  • The location could not be more perfect, and the staff was extremely helpful in arranging discount airport shuttles or suggesting activities around the city.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2014 Julianna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »