See other Paris properties

Hotel Du Commerce

14 rue de la montagne sainte genevieve, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 70% from 27 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is an amazing location and we had an awesome view! But the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. Also, there is a public shower that is unavailable after 12 am - which... if you've had a long day out and about, a shower is necessary! If you've the money, spend a little more on one that has a good atmosphere. My next hostel location was AMAZING! And it made the experience in that city that much more memorable. I won't be choosing this place again but awesome location.
  • 69%
  • 16 May 2015 Athena USA
  • Great location near Notre Dame. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a bed with closet and sink. One bathroom with a toilet on each floor. Showers were downstairs which could be a hassle for some people and if someone was in the other shower you would most likely have a cold/warm shower. I had a great stay and would recommend this place!
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Especially is the location and atmosphere.very good! there is a hydrant in the room and WC nearby. but the bathroom costet 2euro each time!
  • 77%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Excellent location, within 5 minutes walking to Nottre Dam, reasonable price and very nice staff, especially manager Beatrix. Only minus is that toilets are outside of room so as are showers, which are charged extra 2 EUR per day.
  • 74%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • BED BUGS!! This place was horrible. Within 45 minutes we were being bitten. When we pulled back the sheets we could see dozens of bed bugs crawling around. We immediately informed the front desk who replied with "I can give you new sheets." It seemed as though this was a common complaint that they were accustomed to dealing with. I had them book us at another hotel that night located down the street. There was one single toilet on each floor with no sink, the floors severely slanted and no lift.
  • 31%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Esther Canada
  • The value for money is really good. The hostel ist really near to the city, so this ist the best of all. It was clean, most of the personal was friendly. I'm content about it.
  • 69%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Juliana Germany
  • Stayed in a single room with shower. It was great! The location of this hotel is in the Latin Quarter with easy access to the Metro and water transportation. I stayed on a high level floor so the stairs where a workout but plenty worth it! Staff were friendly and helpful.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2014 John USA
  • You should not have to pay extra for showers.
  • 69%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Renee USA
  • this was an unpleasant experience. front desk staff was continually on personal phone calls and would not stop conversation when approached by guests. would not recommend.
  • 40%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Dawn USA
  • + Location was really good, close to Notre Dame, metrostop, groceriestore, atm, bakerys etc. + Own sink in the room + Friendly staff + Nice neighbourhood -Shower was +2e, they should add it to the price. - Accept cash only - Room was in a bit of a need of renovation - "Kitchen" was available only for making breakfast and there was no stove, only microwawe and fridge. - The luggage room (unlocked) wasn't really good, probably anyone could've grabbed our bags - Wifi was really bad
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Nelli Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »