See other Osaka properties

Hotel Mikado

1-2-11, Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 5.1km

Rating: 77% from 13 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing location, everything else ok. Located a minute away from a subway station on the Midosuji line. There are also 2 convenience stores across the street. Staff were friendly but spoke very little English. All in all I think it's worth the price.
  • 69%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Thailand
  • You're paying for what you get here. I love the fact that it's just a small room.. not a dorm. So we only need to share the facilities.. not the bedroom, which is nice. The bedroom has good air-conditioning. I slept on top of the bedsheets at zero degrees. Staff are helpful. Free coffee. Lots of brochures. Wii system. Kitchen. Japanese spa/onsen. 1 minute walk to the 2 train stationstation. Decent looking female asian patrons, not just gaijin. Easier to understand the system than other hostels.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • A very simple hotel built in the heart of Shin-Imamiya. Very simple hotel, has a very quaint early 2000s vibes to it. Location wise, it's really easy if you're familiar with Japan's public transport, but it's quite a distance from Osaka's main central station. Staff too, are really friendly. The cleanliness however, can be improved. But of course, this is because it's a cheap to-go hotel. Most of the guest are people from their own country who's just staying one night. Facilities wise
  • 80%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Kevin Singapore
  • Not a terribly enjoyable stay. The Hotel is located in a rather dirty neighborhood with no notable landmarks nearby. The room I stayed in always had a disgusting smell in it that gave me an instant headache. The bathroom (1 per floor) is cramped and dirty, and for some reason shared by both genders. There were only 2 toilets (1 western, 1 japanese) and 1 urinal in the bathroom which didn't seem like enough for a floor with almost 10 rooms. If you're desperate or not staying long, go elsewhere.
  • 37%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Sean USA
  • This was a friendly clean and functional hostel, the bath was great and made it more than worth the cost
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Overall the location is quite good and the staff is quite helpful. But the cleanliness of the toilet is fair only. Also as a girl, it is very inconvenient and embarrassing to share the same bathroom with boys.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • It was a lot of drunk homeless people in the area, probably the worst part of Osaka
  • 49%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »