See other Munich properties

Hotel Mons am Goetheplatz

Waltherstrasse 33, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 79% from 15 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and Clean
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Te Yun Taiwan
  • This place was ok. The room was white and the sheets clean but the carpet dirty. No air conditioning, shared bathroom, water sprays out of shower onto floor. Do give new floor towels daily. Nice busy street view and close to city centre.
  • 74%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I had some concerns while I stayed there. Most importantly, I did not see a smoke detector in my room. This room shared a bathroom but the bathroom was so tiny. The shower didn't give you enough room to turn around. It was across the street from a subway station so it was easy to get places. And to add to the weirdness, the tv turned itself on during the night both nights.
  • 54%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Laura USA
  • was not expecting communal bathrooms, otherwise nice place
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Dan USA
  • We stayed in two rooms while we were here both rooms were nice but had poor wifi reception. The second room had a private shower which was a must in this place. The shared bathrooms were constantly dirty with water all over the floor. With only two showers for an entire hotel floor there was a long wait to try and use the showers.
  • 60%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Peter USA
  • It was hard to haul the suitcases up one flight of stairs since the elevator didn't go that high. We also didn't expect to share a bathroom since we paid for a private room. The beds were comfortable and the room basic but clen.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Elizabeth USA
  • The location was great, near public transportation to all major sights in Munich. Would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Aaron USA
  • The front desk was very helpful with beginner travelers and the rooms were very nice for the money you pay. The best part of the hostel is definitely the location. Right outside is a metro stop not to mention the cheap and local stores near you that serve sandwiches and groceries. The only part I did not enjoy was that the residents who also were staying there were not very friendly to talk to. You almost will never see your neighbor which personally I was hoping for.
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Greetings! Everything was OK
  • 86%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Great little place, amazingly clean and best of all - on a great location.
  • 89%
  • 08 May 2013 Anonymous Macedonia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »