See other Osaka properties

Hotel Sun Plaza

1-2-22 Haginochaya Nishinariku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 54% from 11 reviews

  • 45%Atmosphere
  • 56%Staff
  • 61%Security
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 47%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I usually do not writing reviews, but this hotel was terrible. There was possible use shower on 10th floor (i was living on 2nd floor) only between 5pm and 10pm. It was written only in japanese in 1 of 2 lifts. Other option was shower at 8th floor, but you have to pay 100 JPY for each 5 minutes of water. Rooms were small, little bit dirty but ok. Wi-fi was working only at lobby, but they tell you go to your room, cuz they want close lobby. At 12 one day, but next day at 11pm. Boring
  • 37%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Slovakia
  • It was directly next to the train station, could be cleaner and the toilets/showers on each floor were designed for men. I had to go from the 8th floor to the ground floor to use the toilet. The lady showers were outside in some extra room. Don't go here if you're female.
  • 49%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Annemarie Germany
  • This is possibly the dirtiest hotel in all of Japan. The bathrooms stank. There was up unidentifiable brown dirt on the duvet cover and stains on sheets and walls. The sink in room wasn't grounded to the floor/attached to the wall. If you leant on it it would fall. No power plugs. To charge phones we had to unplug tv or fridge. Coin shower. ¥120 for a towel that was size of 2 square washcloths joined together. Place was cheap but extras added up. Totally as bad as other reviewers mentioned.
  • 34%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Kelly New Zealand
  • Biggest dump around. Bedding was garbage and had stain and public hair in it. I would never recommend anyone here
  • 31%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • if you want a very cheap place to stay then this one is for you. Of course do not expect much more than what you paid For. overall a good stay.
  • 74%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Exequiel Salvador Alvarez Philippines
  • Would have liked white linens and a working wifi for which I was willing to pay for in cash at the reception
  • 83%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Calin Vlad
  • Security - honestly, it's Japan. Felt pretty safe. Steel doors, dead bolts. Location - red light district. Convienent. The room was dirty. Sesame seeds stuck to wall; sheets were washed, but stained. Dated. Generally dirty. Everything was vacuumed. Price was right. More comfort than internet cafe, same cost. Charge for towels/shower/toiletries. I didn't try the bath on the rooftop. The bathrooms are shared men/women's. Urinals on the wall and stalls on the side. Only 1 tap worked.
  • 66%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I appreciate that the staff stayed open beyond midnight to receive us - we had been sent in the wrong direction by JR staff and so were about 10 minutes beyond midnight. The facilities were poor. I knew there were coin operated showers, but not just one per floor. We would have been late checking out if we waited, so we showered at Kansai airport in much more pleasant surroundings. We were asked not to eat in reception but they sell food and have a microwave there... It is close to station.
  • 51%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Ian Australia
  • good room, more than expexted for the price. Just 10meters away from shinimamiya station, where trains to everywhere depart
  • 69%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »