See other Paris properties

Hotel de la Place

21 rue Henri Martin, 92240 Malakoff, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 82% from 19 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is a good value for the cost. It is a bit far from the center of town, but it is a close walk to the metro so it isn't a huge problem. The room was fairly small and basic, but it was clean.
  • 69%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Tristan USA
  • Lovely and nice neighborhood, will recommend it for anyone traveling to Paris
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • The Hotel de la Place in Paris was in a residential area near a metro stop but not close to downtown. But the location was in fact excellent. The metro brought us quickly to our destination and we had the advantage of their being a grocery store nearby which enabled us to buy food and wine at a reasonable cost. I would recommend the Hotel de la Place to anyone who wants to see Paris but who is concerned about their budget. Alex Schadenberg
  • 83%
  • 13 May 2014 Alexander Canada
  • Really good!, 2 minute walk to the subway, the room was perfect size, beds were comfy, TV in the room!, and the wifi wasn't so strong on the floor we were on, but we still managed! beds were made everyday, toilet paper was restocked everyday, and garbage can was emptied out. Only negative was the shower door was broken,
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2014 Miguel Canada
  • - clean rooms, cleaning every day. - through the day noisy because of the cafe, at night its fine tho - most of the staff not speaking much english, but they are helpful ( even did print out our flight tickets ) - price / money ratio is perfect. - close to the metro ~5mins
  • 80%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Enrico Germany
  • Very nice staff! You get to the metro station by foot in 5 minutes.
  • 71%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Valentina Italy
  • very nice place to stay if living in the city centre is not that fancy to you. the staff is super nice and interesting.
  • 94%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Easy to get to by metro, short walk from station. Quite simple hostel - not very high quality, but very sufficient and reasonably priced for Paris! Helpful staff :)
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Lars Finland
  • The staff here is extremely accommodating and are super nice! We needed a few more things such as towels and they had no problem catering to our needs. Best part was being able tog o downstairs to have coffee and a smoke! They also had locks on the front door at all times and you'd have to be buzzed in but this was great since it makes us feel safe and there was always someone in front to be able to let you in.
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Jesse Marc USA
  • This place is perfect for budjet-travellers. Hotel is nice and it's in a good neighbourhood plus it is close to metro. Witch is the easiest way to get around. Also the centre of Malakoff is lively and busy with markets and shops. But definately not noisy.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Janne Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »