See other Paris properties

Hotel de la Place

21 rue Henri Martin, 92240 Malakoff, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 5.4km

Rating: 85% from 14 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Easy to get to by metro, short walk from station. Quite simple hostel - not very high quality, but very sufficient and reasonably priced for Paris! Helpful staff :)
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Lars Finland
  • The staff here is extremely accommodating and are super nice! We needed a few more things such as towels and they had no problem catering to our needs. Best part was being able tog o downstairs to have coffee and a smoke! They also had locks on the front door at all times and you'd have to be buzzed in but this was great since it makes us feel safe and there was always someone in front to be able to let you in.
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Jesse Marc USA
  • This place is perfect for budjet-travellers. Hotel is nice and it's in a good neighbourhood plus it is close to metro. Witch is the easiest way to get around. Also the centre of Malakoff is lively and busy with markets and shops. But definately not noisy.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2013 Janne Finland
  • Included WIFI, great staff and an all around great place to stay. I would highly reccomend this place.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Dan USA
  • According to price per performance, it is a satisfactory place to stay. Although, it is far way from city center, you can reach touristical places easily by metro. Also, we borrow iron for free. If your budget is limited, it is a good place for you.
  • 77%
  • 04 Jul 2013 MUSTAFA Turkey
  • have a nice experiences! the room is clean and the staff are nice! i was thankful for their help to print out my e tickets!
  • 77%
  • 04 Jun 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • the condition of the hostel is good, there are bar,resturante, snake shop near it, and it's a quiet place to sleep, but the shower is not good, just have bathtub, not so good for me and my friend. because we are in one twins room. but if ignore that it's a good room. and the location is little far from the city center, but the good way is that it's just take one or two minutes to get the metro. the host is really kind. anyway, it's a nice experience.
  • 86%
  • 22 May 2013 Anonymous China
  • Room was very functional, small but bed was great. Bathrrom teeeny- Im 6" 220lbs and it was kinda funny getting out of the shower stall. Small cafes and a super market near by. No bars and very quiet at night. After figuring out the subway, very easy to get around and I'd probably stay again. Thanks staff!
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Nice little hotel in Malakoff. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. The wifi connection could be better in the rooms. There's a supermarket near the hotel.
  • 94%
  • 16 Apr 2013 Dimitar Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »