See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 90% from 45 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Aghh this was my first experience in a hostel and I'm actually afraid all hostels after this one won't be up to par. Seriously a wonderful place to stay and very affordable. Also the staff are all young and lots of fun :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This place is gorgeous--great decor and architecture! We stayed in a private room with private bath, and we liked it just as much as a hotel--especially since the room was really unique. The staff are really helpful, and know a lot about the city. Although it's a 20 minute bus rose from downtown Seattle, public transit is easily accessible and the Fremont neighborhood is great for exploring (don't miss out on the pie shop next door).
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was a bit anxious at first, this being my first-ever Hostel stay, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were all friendly and courteous, the facilities were clean, well-kept and quite convenient. The rooms were quiet, the staff gave me an extra comforter when I asked for one, and I was able to attend my class easily, with no worries about my accommodations. I loved the friendly, homey atmosphere, the fully-equipped kitchen, the organic grocery just around the corner, the neighborhood.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Cheryl USA
  • All good - just feel that towels, locks etc should be included in the cost, or a deposit rather than a charge.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Travelled with teen children. Convenient and clean. Staff is super--friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Free parking on north side of 36th, near the 'troll'.
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Jan USA
  • Great hostel in Fremont, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good things: cute neighbourhood, good security, free breakfast. Bad things: most of the staff were uninterested and unhelpful (apart from one girl with long hair); really really bad street noise; only three showers shared between 70 people; insanely wobbly and squeaky bunk beds; stuffy and dark rooms - why the hell would you paint all the walls black???
  • 60%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I just missed something else for breakfast. But for the rest, great hostel. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I got mosquito bites every night. So make sure to bring anti-itch cream with you if you want to stay.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Michelle USA
  • At first, I thought the rooms were quite clean, until... I saw there were drips of blood on my bed sheets. It wasn't horrible, still, very disgusting. Overall, it was a great experience for the price I paid. Good place to go if you're traveling by yourself, because it's a great chance to meet people.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Nhon USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »