See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 87% from 30 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice facilities, great location, and very helpful and friendly staff, especially Luke.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The only problem was the noise during Fremont's Solstice celebration.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Chris USA
  • I'd definitely stay here again, very welcoming and affordable. Clean washrooms, although very busy in the am!
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Marel USA
  • I really liked this hostel. The owners were very nice and friendly. They gave us good recommendations for what to see and eat in the Fremont neighborhood. The decor is very modern and sleek, with a chandelier in the entrance and vintage wood floors. They provide an iPad in the lobby to look stuff up on the web. The shared bathrooms are also very huge and clean. We stayed in a 8-bedroom place, but we saw the private room and it looked like what a chic boutique hotel room would be.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Melissa USA
  • Great Hostel! The location his correct, situated in a nice and safe neightborhood. The staff is helpful, bathrooms are nice and very clean, same for the rooms! They also have a nice kitchen with everything you need! I recommend and I will not hesitate to stay again next time I'm in Seattle.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Paco Switzerland
  • This was my first hostel experience, and I'm afraid my expectations have been raised by staying here! Anywhere else will probably seem dirty and unpolished compared with this place. I loved the decor, the set-up, the bathrooms were great. I didn't know I was supposed to bring my own towel, so I wish that was stated somewhere but that is probably just a newbie mistake. The breakfast in the morning was good, a bit light but fine... Nice to have such a clean kitchen to use if necessary.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best place I've been to on my entire trip! Doesn't feel like a hostel and is still inexpensive - great! Just one thing: The coffee at breakfast sucks ;)
  • 94%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Stefanie Germany
  • Limited ipad and restrooms for public use. Variety in daily breakfast would be highly appreciated too. Great experience overall, good job guys.
  • 80%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Chun How
  • The hostel staff is nice and helped you with questions. It is located over a pub only at the weekend it was loud until 2 in the night. I think the breakfast could be better. There was only one choice of flakes, toast one jam, peanutbutter and margarine and some some fruits very small cut. The discription how to get there was a little bit confuse. If you are sitting in the bus the discription is wright but if not you walk the street up and down to find the bus stop.
  • 80%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Jessica Germany
  • Hotel Hotel Hostel rocks! I spent a weekend here recently & felt like I was staying in a cozy apartment/house. The staff are really cool people & very helpful too. If I go to Seattle again, I'll definitely stay here (if I don't stay at someone's house). Thanks for being a great home base during my stay.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Reid USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »