See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 65 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice experience. My first time staying in a hostel and I would definitely do it again, including staying at that hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Leah USA
  • First time staying in a hostel in the U.S. And it was great, met a lot of t of cool people and it was a great facility
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Robbie USA
  • very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I've stayed in many hostels in various countries, and typically U.S. hostels aren't the best, I'm afraid. But this one is a keeper.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 elizabeth USA
  • Love this hostel, it's in a great location. 1 short bus ride to downtown, Seattle center. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check out their free walking tour of Fremont on Tue morning and Sun morning, it's very fun. If you have a chance, walk up the aurora bridge on a sunny day and take a look at the breath taking view of lake union and mt rainier. The only down side is the bar downstairs is pretty loud. I got room #7 which is directly on top of it. Again, lovely location
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anh Vietnam
  • This is not a typical place for senior citizens to stay. Anyway we felt accepted and the atmosphere was certainly interesting.. Nancy is a star in the hospitality department.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is located in a very nice area. I really like walking around Fremont, taking a stroll through its Sunday market, and going on a early morning run along Lake Union. Nancy, was also an amazing hostess. On my first day there, she informed me of many of Seattle's must see attractions. The staff are also very friendly, courteous, and attentive. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very clean.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel! Staff was very friendly!Very warm and relaxing environment. They housekeep everyday so it's very clean and the bathrooms are big. It's situated in a great neighbourhood with buses just down the street to take you up to u-district or down to downtown seattle. Cafes and restaurant are just round the corners. Or you could just chillax in their tv room and play games or watch tv. Will definitely return someday!:D
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very warm and friendly environment. Its not too bright and too dark but relaxing. clean areas. Would most definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Trinidad And Tobago
  • For my first time staying at a hostel I can say it was an amazing experience! The location of it was perfect and the staff was amazing! Lex who works there took my friends and I out one night and showed us around the town which was even more awesome. I definitely will recomend this place and stay again!
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Patricia
  • Friendly and helpful staff, located in a fantastic neighborhood with easy acces to transit.
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »