See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 91% from 52 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff are very nice, and friendly, and professional. simple free breakfast put out and clean up afterward by staff was great! my co-worker and i came from staying at the Crowne Plaza in downtown seattle for a conference, yet we had enjoyed staying at hotelhotelhostel in much a different way. it is casual. everybody said hello when running into each other. you can walk to the kitchen in your pajama, in a t-shirt. we want to thank the wonderful staff for running a 24/7 great hostel!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Tu-Minh Vietnam
  • very clean like a hotel...
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was one of the nicest I've ever met in a hostel and the bathrooms were really clean. The room had everything it needed, It takes about 15-20 minutes by bus to go downtown, but the area it is in (Fremont) is also really nice and relaxed.
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Jorina Germany
  • I stayed here for a week while I looked for an apartment and ALL of the staff was very hospitable and helpful. They all made my relocation less stressful.
  • 86%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great. The place was very clean, well placed, with WiFi. What more could I ask for? If you have issues with people coming and going from a room than a hostel is not for you. Also I would like to let people know that the bar next door has a karaoke night on Tuesdays and the music is SUPER loud. I didn't find that to be an issue as I was fairly entertained and was exhausted so I fell asleep right away. The room can get quite hot but they offer fans. Everything was great for me.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hotel Hotel is in a terrific location. It is in the heart of Fremont, a really hip area of Seattle. It only takes a single bus ride to get to downtown, Ballard or University Village. Hotel Hotel is VERY clean, including the bathrooms and showers. The hostel includes a kitchen and a lounge area and has lockers in each room. Security is very good, each guest gets their own key card for to get into the hostel and their room. Free breakfast and coffee. There is a laundromat a couple blocks away.
  • 94%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Bryan USA
  • Staying here was incredible, my experience was much better than at any hotel i've been to. The free breakfast in the morning is really good and the staff were really lovely to spend time with. The communal structure of the hostel was nice as I got to meet people from all over. Not to mention it was extremely cheap! I will be coming back!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Christina Canada
  • Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Ryan USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HotelHotel Hostel; the staff allowed me to claim my online booking, even though they don't normally accept local folks. I believe that's the biggest mark against HotelHotel - in this economy, and given the transient nature and rental rates in the Seattle area, hostels should readily accept local folks who want to do business with them. To maintain your policy cuts you out of local business that you could easily take advantage of. Please consider it.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2014 WILLIAM C USA
  • Aghh this was my first experience in a hostel and I'm actually afraid all hostels after this one won't be up to par. Seriously a wonderful place to stay and very affordable. Also the staff are all young and lots of fun :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »