See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 58 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nancy, the owner, is really nice and she has operated this hostel for 4 years. The restrooms are very clean and well designed. My room was 8 bed mixed room. One of my concerns was the bed, which I felt it was not very strong enough It was not convenient there was no sockets near my bed. The breakfast served at the reception from 8-10 am and you would better have your breakfast in the kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • We stayed in a private room for 3 nights. I was very impressed with the size of the room. It was also very clean! I was very impressed. It was very quite and we were not bothered at all by noise. The bed was comfortable. Only thing I would say is that the sheets were scratchy and parking was a pain but those are minor things that I would share with other guests!
  • 94%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good place to stay, good neighbourhood, super staff.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • We were impressed with the hostel and staff. I would recommend this hostel to others and will absolutely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Andrea USA
  • Very neat and comfy hostel. Kind staff makes you very welcomed.
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Risto Finland
  • Great and very helpful staff, I loved them. Excellent atmosphere, great neighborhood.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • This place is hip, clean and has a good kitchen plus breakfast. Good neighborhood, close to buses, restaurants etc. Only negative thing I have to say is that the owner is super loud and woke us up by talking loud in the reception.
  • 86%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • This place just made me happy. Netflix and board games, friendly travelers, and friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Having a car and parking was a real pain in this location. Facility and staff are great!!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Barbara USA
  • I really like the feeling of staying in this place except it's kinda hot during the summer and you might have to prepare your own flashlight because your rommate might go to sleep early. Overall, it's a really sweet and nice place to stay in Seattle:)
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »