See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 87% from 33 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good things: cute neighbourhood, good security, free breakfast. Bad things: most of the staff were uninterested and unhelpful (apart from one girl with long hair); really really bad street noise; only three showers shared between 70 people; insanely wobbly and squeaky bunk beds; stuffy and dark rooms - why the hell would you paint all the walls black???
  • 60%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I just missed something else for breakfast. But for the rest, great hostel. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I got mosquito bites every night. So make sure to bring anti-itch cream with you if you want to stay.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Michelle USA
  • At first, I thought the rooms were quite clean, until... I saw there were drips of blood on my bed sheets. It wasn't horrible, still, very disgusting. Overall, it was a great experience for the price I paid. Good place to go if you're traveling by yourself, because it's a great chance to meet people.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Nhon USA
  • This hostel is a great value for money and the facilities are great. Unfortunately, I forgot a quite expensive piece of clothes there and nobody responded to my email inquiry about returning it after I left
  • 83%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I was really enjoyed staying at HotelHotel. The location was wonderful. The staff was awesome. It was very clean & trendy. It was fostered community. There was ample room for my belongs in the locking bins. I felt safe. There was GREAT access to activities and local establishments. The only critique I have is that the lockers were not big enough to hold my suitcase, and I had to leave it out. As well, there weren't privacy curtains on the bunks. Still, I would definitely stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was an awesome accommodation, ever. Stuff was also kind. Atmosphere likes a cafe and there were breakfast such as coffee, milk, bread, fruit and so on. If I went to Seattle again, I'd like to stay there!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • The place is definitely unique and in an excellent location. My only two gripes were the air circulation and the bunk beds. I was there during a particularly hot week in Seattle and the rooms were very stuffy. In addition, the beds and mattresses are really cheap, and when you have two men sharing a bunk bed and one turns, the whole bed feels like it's shaking, making it hard to get to sleep.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in HotelHotel Hostel for a weekend with 4 friends. We arrived hours before check in but Nancy who was dealing with booking allowed us to our room immediately. She explained everything that was available in the hostel and gave us a tour. The facilities and room were extremely clean an well maintained. We were given plenty of info about the surrounding area including where to catch the bus Downtown which is not even a block away. Would highly recommend this hostel when visiting Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Very nice facilities, great location, and very helpful and friendly staff, especially Luke.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »