See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 91% from 46 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed here for a week while I looked for an apartment and ALL of the staff was very hospitable and helpful. They all made my relocation less stressful.
  • 86%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hotel Hotel is in a terrific location. It is in the heart of Fremont, a really hip area of Seattle. It only takes a single bus ride to get to downtown, Ballard or University Village. Hotel Hotel is VERY clean, including the bathrooms and showers. The hostel includes a kitchen and a lounge area and has lockers in each room. Security is very good, each guest gets their own key card for to get into the hostel and their room. Free breakfast and coffee. There is a laundromat a couple blocks away.
  • 94%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Bryan USA
  • Staying here was incredible, my experience was much better than at any hotel i've been to. The free breakfast in the morning is really good and the staff were really lovely to spend time with. The communal structure of the hostel was nice as I got to meet people from all over. Not to mention it was extremely cheap! I will be coming back!
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Christina Canada
  • Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Ryan USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay at HotelHotel Hostel; the staff allowed me to claim my online booking, even though they don't normally accept local folks. I believe that's the biggest mark against HotelHotel - in this economy, and given the transient nature and rental rates in the Seattle area, hostels should readily accept local folks who want to do business with them. To maintain your policy cuts you out of local business that you could easily take advantage of. Please consider it.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2014 WILLIAM C USA
  • Aghh this was my first experience in a hostel and I'm actually afraid all hostels after this one won't be up to par. Seriously a wonderful place to stay and very affordable. Also the staff are all young and lots of fun :)
  • 97%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • This place is gorgeous--great decor and architecture! We stayed in a private room with private bath, and we liked it just as much as a hotel--especially since the room was really unique. The staff are really helpful, and know a lot about the city. Although it's a 20 minute bus rose from downtown Seattle, public transit is easily accessible and the Fremont neighborhood is great for exploring (don't miss out on the pie shop next door).
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was a bit anxious at first, this being my first-ever Hostel stay, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were all friendly and courteous, the facilities were clean, well-kept and quite convenient. The rooms were quiet, the staff gave me an extra comforter when I asked for one, and I was able to attend my class easily, with no worries about my accommodations. I loved the friendly, homey atmosphere, the fully-equipped kitchen, the organic grocery just around the corner, the neighborhood.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Cheryl USA
  • All good - just feel that towels, locks etc should be included in the cost, or a deposit rather than a charge.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Travelled with teen children. Convenient and clean. Staff is super--friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Free parking on north side of 36th, near the 'troll'.
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Jan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »