See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 53 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel you could stay in. Such nice facilities, location, and staff. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Heather USA
  • The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place is super clean and felt very posh. I learned that they have a location downtown and I would have stayed downtown since my conference was downtown.
  • 97%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Fremont is a great neighborhood and the hostel has the ideal location. Easy to reach several buses routes, food, and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The decor was unique and pleasing. Small, yet nice kitchen. Great TV room. Wifi service was mostly good. Bathrooms were huge and plentiful. WARNING - long flight of stairs to reach the hostel. Noisy bar downstairs. Bring earplugs.
  • 91%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hotel Hotel is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I love how the communal bathrooms are individualized instead of a big room with stalls. It's a bit of a wait in the morning but as long as you time yourself well and get up on time, you'll be fine. The location was great because it has easy transit to downtown and close to UW. The staff are so friendly and the ambience was welcoming and hip.
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Samantha USA
  • Awesome atmosphere and eclectic vibe. Definitely will stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Claire USA
  • I've stayed here before, the hostel is really chill and has clean bathrooms and rooms. I just have two things I should mention: 1) the pillows and mattresses are really old, I could not fall asleep well and when I woke up I had stiffness in my neck and back. The second is my room was literally right above the hostel's pizza bar and they had live music two nights in a row so I got very little quiet in the room at it was 10 pm.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Bryan USA
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Good place for backpack man
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Peng China
  • Very cozy and staffs were so nice!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • I loved staying here.. and I met some awesome people during my stay. The only thing I would change or rather my only concern while staying here was having to go outside my room to the bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Karen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »