See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 64 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was great!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean, located right on several bus lines. Easy to get to downtown from there. Good staff, clean rooms. Free breakfast. My main complaint is that there are no individual power outlets for each bed in the dorm rooms, making charging one's devices a little more of a hassle.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Michael USA
  • Great place to stay and super friendly and helpful staff !
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Alizee France
  • Great place to stay at! Best price for value and super helpful and friendly staff :) I felt very welcome... The only thing I would suggest is discounts for the hotel hotel restaurant if you're staying at the hostel
  • 77%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Patricia New Zealand
  • I stayed at the Hotel/Hotel for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Though the hostel is a bit away from the city center it is located in a cool neighbourhood with bars, music places, grocery shopping and a Sunday street marked. Everything was clean, there were plenty of bathrooms, lockers for your stuff and people were were super nice (both the staff and other travelers). This hostel cannot be recommended enough!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Esben Denmark
  • Staff was welcoming and the facilities were very nice. We were pleased with our stay. but when checking out I asked for an itemized receipt and they were unable to provide one. Even after a follow-up email they still haven't been able to send me one. I am unclear what the final amount due was supposed to be since hostels.com didn't add tax and if I got credited the deposit paid to hostels.com when I paid the balance of the room charge. I would appreciate your assistance with follow-up on this.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Angela USA
  • Very nice experience. My first time staying in a hostel and I would definitely do it again, including staying at that hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Leah USA
  • First time staying in a hostel in the U.S. And it was great, met a lot of t of cool people and it was a great facility
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Robbie USA
  • very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I've stayed in many hostels in various countries, and typically U.S. hostels aren't the best, I'm afraid. But this one is a keeper.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 elizabeth USA
  • Love this hostel, it's in a great location. 1 short bus ride to downtown, Seattle center. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check out their free walking tour of Fremont on Tue morning and Sun morning, it's very fun. If you have a chance, walk up the aurora bridge on a sunny day and take a look at the breath taking view of lake union and mt rainier. The only down side is the bar downstairs is pretty loud. I got room #7 which is directly on top of it. Again, lovely location
  • 94%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anh Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »