See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 88% from 38 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was a bit anxious at first, this being my first-ever Hostel stay, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were all friendly and courteous, the facilities were clean, well-kept and quite convenient. The rooms were quiet, the staff gave me an extra comforter when I asked for one, and I was able to attend my class easily, with no worries about my accommodations. I loved the friendly, homey atmosphere, the fully-equipped kitchen, the organic grocery just around the corner, the neighborhood.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Cheryl USA
  • Travelled with teen children. Convenient and clean. Staff is super--friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Free parking on north side of 36th, near the 'troll'.
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Jan USA
  • Great hostel in Fremont, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good things: cute neighbourhood, good security, free breakfast. Bad things: most of the staff were uninterested and unhelpful (apart from one girl with long hair); really really bad street noise; only three showers shared between 70 people; insanely wobbly and squeaky bunk beds; stuffy and dark rooms - why the hell would you paint all the walls black???
  • 60%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I just missed something else for breakfast. But for the rest, great hostel. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I got mosquito bites every night. So make sure to bring anti-itch cream with you if you want to stay.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Michelle USA
  • At first, I thought the rooms were quite clean, until... I saw there were drips of blood on my bed sheets. It wasn't horrible, still, very disgusting. Overall, it was a great experience for the price I paid. Good place to go if you're traveling by yourself, because it's a great chance to meet people.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Nhon USA
  • This hostel is a great value for money and the facilities are great. Unfortunately, I forgot a quite expensive piece of clothes there and nobody responded to my email inquiry about returning it after I left
  • 83%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I was really enjoyed staying at HotelHotel. The location was wonderful. The staff was awesome. It was very clean & trendy. It was fostered community. There was ample room for my belongs in the locking bins. I felt safe. There was GREAT access to activities and local establishments. The only critique I have is that the lockers were not big enough to hold my suitcase, and I had to leave it out. As well, there weren't privacy curtains on the bunks. Still, I would definitely stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was an awesome accommodation, ever. Stuff was also kind. Atmosphere likes a cafe and there were breakfast such as coffee, milk, bread, fruit and so on. If I went to Seattle again, I'd like to stay there!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »