See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 93% from 58 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place just made me happy. Netflix and board games, friendly travelers, and friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Having a car and parking was a real pain in this location. Facility and staff are great!!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Barbara USA
  • I really like the feeling of staying in this place except it's kinda hot during the summer and you might have to prepare your own flashlight because your rommate might go to sleep early. Overall, it's a really sweet and nice place to stay in Seattle:)
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was great!
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean, located right on several bus lines. Easy to get to downtown from there. Good staff, clean rooms. Free breakfast. My main complaint is that there are no individual power outlets for each bed in the dorm rooms, making charging one's devices a little more of a hassle.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Michael USA
  • Great place to stay and super friendly and helpful staff !
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Alizee France
  • Great place to stay at! Best price for value and super helpful and friendly staff :) I felt very welcome... The only thing I would suggest is discounts for the hotel hotel restaurant if you're staying at the hostel
  • 77%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Patricia New Zealand
  • I stayed at the Hotel/Hotel for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Though the hostel is a bit away from the city center it is located in a cool neighbourhood with bars, music places, grocery shopping and a Sunday street marked. Everything was clean, there were plenty of bathrooms, lockers for your stuff and people were were super nice (both the staff and other travelers). This hostel cannot be recommended enough!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Esben Denmark
  • Staff was welcoming and the facilities were very nice. We were pleased with our stay. but when checking out I asked for an itemized receipt and they were unable to provide one. Even after a follow-up email they still haven't been able to send me one. I am unclear what the final amount due was supposed to be since hostels.com didn't add tax and if I got credited the deposit paid to hostels.com when I paid the balance of the room charge. I would appreciate your assistance with follow-up on this.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Angela USA
  • Very nice experience. My first time staying in a hostel and I would definitely do it again, including staying at that hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Leah USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »