See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • HotelHotel Hostel is an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, clubs, bars coffeehouses and groceries within a 4 block radius. A block down are bus stops to get you to the University of Washington, SeattleCenter and Downtown. The staff are great... you can tell they like what do!
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2016 rodney USA
  • Rickety flimsy steel bunk beds. Great location. Not easy to find parking but I really lucked out and got a free spot.
  • 86%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Valerie Canada
  • -Was some loud noises in the street (i.e. breaking glass) during the last night but a charming area and solid hostel. #Fremont #Seattle
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Very helpful staff, engaging and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2016 john USA
  • I wish the AC (or fan at least) was working in the common area. Staff was more obsessed that I wear a shirt in the common room when I was the only one in there than ensuring it was appropriately cool (on a 29 degree day I want to cool off... I'm nt used to the heat of the US. Also half hour wait in the morning sucks. Suggest more bathrooms without shower stalls.
  • 71%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Dustin Canada
  • We had a great stay at HotelHotel Hostel in Seattle! The staff is very nice and helpful. The bathrooms are updated and clean. Our only minor complaint is that it was incredibly hot in the room both nights. A fan was provided, but the July heat made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. Fremont is a great neighborhood to explore on foot and has an array of restaurants, bars and art. We had no problem catching public transportation into Seattle and back. We'd highly recommend this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Colleen USA
  • It's a cool neighborhood for hanging out. It has frequent bus service to downtown Seattle, U. District and Northgate TC. There are numerous eateries and pubs within walking distance. It's just a short walk to the canal. There is a grocery store nearby that opens until midnight (but it's somewhat pricey). The night front desk guy is helpful to some extent. But the room-cleaning staff does not observe basic personal boundaries. The manager Brian cannot take criticism and is rude and inconsiderate.
  • 69%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Iris Hong Kong
  • Very nice, clean, friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.
  • 86%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous India
  • Very nice and informative staff here. The rooms and bathrooms were all very clean. Good location close to bus roots and easy to get anywhere in the city. I would certainly stay again next time around!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anonymous
  • Wonderful find this. Great location in the Fremont area, short bus ride to the centre of Seattle. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is good. The staff are very friendly.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »