See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 90% from 32 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was an awesome accommodation, ever. Stuff was also kind. Atmosphere likes a cafe and there were breakfast such as coffee, milk, bread, fruit and so on. If I went to Seattle again, I'd like to stay there!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • The place is definitely unique and in an excellent location. My only two gripes were the air circulation and the bunk beds. I was there during a particularly hot week in Seattle and the rooms were very stuffy. In addition, the beds and mattresses are really cheap, and when you have two men sharing a bunk bed and one turns, the whole bed feels like it's shaking, making it hard to get to sleep.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We stayed in HotelHotel Hostel for a weekend with 4 friends. We arrived hours before check in but Nancy who was dealing with booking allowed us to our room immediately. She explained everything that was available in the hostel and gave us a tour. The facilities and room were extremely clean an well maintained. We were given plenty of info about the surrounding area including where to catch the bus Downtown which is not even a block away. Would highly recommend this hostel when visiting Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Very nice facilities, great location, and very helpful and friendly staff, especially Luke.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The only problem was the noise during Fremont's Solstice celebration.
  • 97%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Chris USA
  • I'd definitely stay here again, very welcoming and affordable. Clean washrooms, although very busy in the am!
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Marel USA
  • I really liked this hostel. The owners were very nice and friendly. They gave us good recommendations for what to see and eat in the Fremont neighborhood. The decor is very modern and sleek, with a chandelier in the entrance and vintage wood floors. They provide an iPad in the lobby to look stuff up on the web. The shared bathrooms are also very huge and clean. We stayed in a 8-bedroom place, but we saw the private room and it looked like what a chic boutique hotel room would be.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Melissa USA
  • Great Hostel! The location his correct, situated in a nice and safe neightborhood. The staff is helpful, bathrooms are nice and very clean, same for the rooms! They also have a nice kitchen with everything you need! I recommend and I will not hesitate to stay again next time I'm in Seattle.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Paco Switzerland
  • This was my first hostel experience, and I'm afraid my expectations have been raised by staying here! Anywhere else will probably seem dirty and unpolished compared with this place. I loved the decor, the set-up, the bathrooms were great. I didn't know I was supposed to bring my own towel, so I wish that was stated somewhere but that is probably just a newbie mistake. The breakfast in the morning was good, a bit light but fine... Nice to have such a clean kitchen to use if necessary.
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best place I've been to on my entire trip! Doesn't feel like a hostel and is still inexpensive - great! Just one thing: The coffee at breakfast sucks ;)
  • 94%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Stefanie Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »