See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 91% from 61 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For my first time staying at a hostel I can say it was an amazing experience! The location of it was perfect and the staff was amazing! Lex who works there took my friends and I out one night and showed us around the town which was even more awesome. I definitely will recomend this place and stay again!
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Patricia
  • Friendly and helpful staff, located in a fantastic neighborhood with easy acces to transit.
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic! Located centrally in the Fremont district, a youth and vegan friendly neighborhood, this hostel was perfect for my needs. It's within walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, cafes, and venues. The hostel itself was amazingly clean, featured card key access for both the building and the room, provided lockers (byo lock) and a sink in each room, plus a lounge area, kitchen, and several large full-service bathrooms (towels are $2 and byo shampoo etc). 10/10 would stay again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Kellie
  • Everyone on the staff was so friendly and helpful. I came to Seattle to apartment-hunt and everyone spent a lot of time talking with me about the various neighborhoods and going above and beyond what was necessary. Many thanks to all of them.
  • 89%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Lindsay USA
  • Great hostel, and lot of places for hanging out by night. The only problem is that is faraway from Seattle downtown.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Guillermo Mexico
  • Hotel Hotel is a great hostel in the middle of Fremont, it's a much nicer atmosphere than the city and there's lots to see. The hostel feels brand new and is very well taken care of. the free breakfast is great and the staff are mostly friendly, the only problem I had was when they would listen to loud music at night/early morning because my room was near the front, and when you are trying to use the phone near reception it made it very hard to hear the other person.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • the staff was very friendly and helpful! Many thanks!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had an AMAZING time here. The staff was awesome (shout out to Nancy!) and super accommodating. The rooms were nice, the wi-fi worked and Fremont was beautiful. Definitely recommend.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, great people, great atmosphere and great facilities!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It isn't located in downtown. But everything is good.
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »