See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 61 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved staying here.. and I met some awesome people during my stay. The only thing I would change or rather my only concern while staying here was having to go outside my room to the bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Karen USA
  • Nice clean hostel. Friendly staff. Great experience!
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had such a great experience here. I stayed in an all girls dorm everyone was relatively respectful of each other. Someone came in and cleaned the room daily. The bathrooms are very clean, tons of hot water and great pressure. The staff is super friendly and informative. They are very helpful with finding things to do and good sites to see.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great experience! This was the first time I stayed in a hostel and I enjoyed it, The bathrooms were private and clean, the staff was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was a great unexpected bonus. Fremont is a very pretty neighborhood that is not in the heart of Seattle but a short bus or Uber trip away. I recommend this place.
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Chad USA
  • Huge bathrooms more than made up for small common areas (lounge & kitchen). Staff omnipresent sweeping and mopping floors and emptying trash bins.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was markedly clean and relatively quiet. The staff was friendly. I have no complaints. It was nice than many hotels in the area that cost several times more.
  • 86%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Dave USA
  • The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Location was great as well.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Betsy USA
  • Nancy, the owner, is really nice and she has operated this hostel for 4 years. The restrooms are very clean and well designed. My room was 8 bed mixed room. One of my concerns was the bed, which I felt it was not very strong enough It was not convenient there was no sockets near my bed. The breakfast served at the reception from 8-10 am and you would better have your breakfast in the kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • We stayed in a private room for 3 nights. I was very impressed with the size of the room. It was also very clean! I was very impressed. It was very quite and we were not bothered at all by noise. The bed was comfortable. Only thing I would say is that the sheets were scratchy and parking was a pain but those are minor things that I would share with other guests!
  • 94%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good place to stay, good neighbourhood, super staff.
  • 97%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »