See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 91% from 12 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome travel experience! I have never met interesting staffs at a hotsel before. They offered plentiful assistance and helpful information regarding the excitement in Seattle! Staying at HotelHotel and talking with other roommates was a very cool experience and you got to know more good local activities happening around! Great!
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2017 Suet Lai Hong Kong
  • Everything about our experience was excellent. However we did find the noise from the street disturbing at night - 3 nights in a row rubbish trucks came by and the noise was loud and seemed to go on for ages! On the 4th night (Friday) the noise from revellers kept up awake into the early hours. Perhaps a room away from the street would be better.
  • 94%
  • 09 May 2017 Robyn New Zealand
  • HotelHotel Hostel is an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, clubs, bars coffeehouses and groceries within a 4 block radius. A block down are bus stops to get you to the University of Washington, SeattleCenter and Downtown. The staff are great... you can tell they like what do!
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2016 rodney USA
  • Rickety flimsy steel bunk beds. Great location. Not easy to find parking but I really lucked out and got a free spot.
  • 86%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Valerie Canada
  • -Was some loud noises in the street (i.e. breaking glass) during the last night but a charming area and solid hostel. #Fremont #Seattle
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Very helpful staff, engaging and friendly.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2016 john USA
  • I wish the AC (or fan at least) was working in the common area. Staff was more obsessed that I wear a shirt in the common room when I was the only one in there than ensuring it was appropriately cool (on a 29 degree day I want to cool off... I'm nt used to the heat of the US. Also half hour wait in the morning sucks. Suggest more bathrooms without shower stalls.
  • 71%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Dustin Canada
  • We had a great stay at HotelHotel Hostel in Seattle! The staff is very nice and helpful. The bathrooms are updated and clean. Our only minor complaint is that it was incredibly hot in the room both nights. A fan was provided, but the July heat made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions. Fremont is a great neighborhood to explore on foot and has an array of restaurants, bars and art. We had no problem catching public transportation into Seattle and back. We'd highly recommend this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 27 Jul 2016 Colleen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »