See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 63 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is not a typical place for senior citizens to stay. Anyway we felt accepted and the atmosphere was certainly interesting.. Nancy is a star in the hospitality department.
  • 89%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is located in a very nice area. I really like walking around Fremont, taking a stroll through its Sunday market, and going on a early morning run along Lake Union. Nancy, was also an amazing hostess. On my first day there, she informed me of many of Seattle's must see attractions. The staff are also very friendly, courteous, and attentive. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very clean.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel! Staff was very friendly!Very warm and relaxing environment. They housekeep everyday so it's very clean and the bathrooms are big. It's situated in a great neighbourhood with buses just down the street to take you up to u-district or down to downtown seattle. Cafes and restaurant are just round the corners. Or you could just chillax in their tv room and play games or watch tv. Will definitely return someday!:D
  • 100%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very warm and friendly environment. Its not too bright and too dark but relaxing. clean areas. Would most definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Trinidad And Tobago
  • For my first time staying at a hostel I can say it was an amazing experience! The location of it was perfect and the staff was amazing! Lex who works there took my friends and I out one night and showed us around the town which was even more awesome. I definitely will recomend this place and stay again!
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Patricia
  • Friendly and helpful staff, located in a fantastic neighborhood with easy acces to transit.
  • 94%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic! Located centrally in the Fremont district, a youth and vegan friendly neighborhood, this hostel was perfect for my needs. It's within walking distance of tons of shops, restaurants, cafes, and venues. The hostel itself was amazingly clean, featured card key access for both the building and the room, provided lockers (byo lock) and a sink in each room, plus a lounge area, kitchen, and several large full-service bathrooms (towels are $2 and byo shampoo etc). 10/10 would stay again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Kellie
  • Everyone on the staff was so friendly and helpful. I came to Seattle to apartment-hunt and everyone spent a lot of time talking with me about the various neighborhoods and going above and beyond what was necessary. Many thanks to all of them.
  • 89%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Lindsay USA
  • Great hostel, and lot of places for hanging out by night. The only problem is that is faraway from Seattle downtown.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Guillermo Mexico
  • Hotel Hotel is a great hostel in the middle of Fremont, it's a much nicer atmosphere than the city and there's lots to see. The hostel feels brand new and is very well taken care of. the free breakfast is great and the staff are mostly friendly, the only problem I had was when they would listen to loud music at night/early morning because my room was near the front, and when you are trying to use the phone near reception it made it very hard to hear the other person.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »