See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 50 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very happy with this hostel. It's clean, in a great location and the staff are very helpful -- Brian especially. They even include breakfast. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this hostel. The staff were very helpful, often greeting me by name, which was nice. Also, the location is awesome. It's directly across the street from a vegan, gluten-free cafe. Would definitely stay there again. It's great value for the money and they even include breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very happy with this hostel. It's clean, in a great location and the staff are very helpful. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean and very modern interior, good atmosphere and great location in Fremont neighborbood. Would definately come back to this place!
  • 94%
  • 14 Jun 2016 Johanna Germany
  • The location was the best part about the hostel - in condensed area with eateries within walking distance. You can walk 1 hour north to the Space Needle and experience the lovely plants in the neighborhoods along the way. Towel is not provided but sheets are. Cereal, toast and fruit breakfast provided. Hostel does not have additional parking, but you can park along 36th St/Ave and walk within 10 minutes to the hostel. Pretty clean. Nice staff. Room/building ventilation lacking. Overall, decent.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Victoria Vietnam
  • Best hostel you could stay in. Such nice facilities, location, and staff. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Heather USA
  • The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place is super clean and felt very posh. I learned that they have a location downtown and I would have stayed downtown since my conference was downtown.
  • 97%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Fremont is a great neighborhood and the hostel has the ideal location. Easy to reach several buses routes, food, and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The decor was unique and pleasing. Small, yet nice kitchen. Great TV room. Wifi service was mostly good. Bathrooms were huge and plentiful. WARNING - long flight of stairs to reach the hostel. Noisy bar downstairs. Bring earplugs.
  • 91%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hotel Hotel is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I love how the communal bathrooms are individualized instead of a big room with stalls. It's a bit of a wait in the morning but as long as you time yourself well and get up on time, you'll be fine. The location was great because it has easy transit to downtown and close to UW. The staff are so friendly and the ambience was welcoming and hip.
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Samantha USA
  • Awesome atmosphere and eclectic vibe. Definitely will stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Claire USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »