See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 91% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were super knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I found the parking challenging with only being able to stay for 2 hours between 7am and 6pm, but I was able to find a space within a couple blocks each night. The breakfast was nice, and I appreciated the community feel with a group of live-in staff. It would have been nice to have more of a common area with couches for socializing and more natural light, but the kitchen area was a nice option. it was also loud with the bar downstair
  • 83%
  • 25 Oct 2017 Nancy USA
  • Nice place located around 3 miles from downtown in the trendy area of Fremont which was easily accessible by public transport. Really nice breakfast and the staff were helpful. Would definitely stay again if I happened to be in Seattle.
  • 94%
  • 13 Oct 2017 Anonymous England
  • GREAT ENVIROMENT IN A VERY QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD, NICE AND CLEAN BUT VERY FAR FROM CITY CENTRE.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2017 Anonymous Mexico
  • Everything was very nice. There was a lot of noise in the alley behind our room and with no air, we had to keep the window open. That being said, we understand we are not staying at a 4 star resort. We stay at a lot of hostels and yours was very nice.
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2017 Linda USA
  • This place was so nice
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2017 Bianca
  • Awesome travel experience! I have never met interesting staffs at a hotsel before. They offered plentiful assistance and helpful information regarding the excitement in Seattle! Staying at HotelHotel and talking with other roommates was a very cool experience and you got to know more good local activities happening around! Great!
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2017 Suet Lai Hong Kong
  • Everything about our experience was excellent. However we did find the noise from the street disturbing at night - 3 nights in a row rubbish trucks came by and the noise was loud and seemed to go on for ages! On the 4th night (Friday) the noise from revellers kept up awake into the early hours. Perhaps a room away from the street would be better.
  • 94%
  • 09 May 2017 Robyn New Zealand
  • HotelHotel Hostel is an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, clubs, bars coffeehouses and groceries within a 4 block radius. A block down are bus stops to get you to the University of Washington, SeattleCenter and Downtown. The staff are great... you can tell they like what do!
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2016 rodney USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »