See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 47 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've stayed here before, the hostel is really chill and has clean bathrooms and rooms. I just have two things I should mention: 1) the pillows and mattresses are really old, I could not fall asleep well and when I woke up I had stiffness in my neck and back. The second is my room was literally right above the hostel's pizza bar and they had live music two nights in a row so I got very little quiet in the room at it was 10 pm.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Bryan USA
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous China
  • Good place for backpack man
  • 97%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Peng China
  • Very cozy and staffs were so nice!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • I loved staying here.. and I met some awesome people during my stay. The only thing I would change or rather my only concern while staying here was having to go outside my room to the bathroom.
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Karen USA
  • Nice clean hostel. Friendly staff. Great experience!
  • 97%
  • 11 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had such a great experience here. I stayed in an all girls dorm everyone was relatively respectful of each other. Someone came in and cleaned the room daily. The bathrooms are very clean, tons of hot water and great pressure. The staff is super friendly and informative. They are very helpful with finding things to do and good sites to see.
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great experience! This was the first time I stayed in a hostel and I enjoyed it, The bathrooms were private and clean, the staff was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was a great unexpected bonus. Fremont is a very pretty neighborhood that is not in the heart of Seattle but a short bus or Uber trip away. I recommend this place.
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Chad USA
  • Huge bathrooms more than made up for small common areas (lounge & kitchen). Staff omnipresent sweeping and mopping floors and emptying trash bins.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was markedly clean and relatively quiet. The staff was friendly. I have no complaints. It was nice than many hotels in the area that cost several times more.
  • 86%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Dave USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »