See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 87% from 37 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Customer service is a term I couldn't even apply to the genuine, friendly and helpful character of all the hostel's employees. So far beyond service - amazing humans!
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Cassandra Canada
  • terrific...some staff are a little glum
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Stayed for two nights and had a very spacious, well-equipped and nicely furnitured room. Very nice and big bathroom. Newly renovated. Can easily compete with a good hotel. Unfortunately there was a constant and pretty loud noise from underneath or the roof top (AC, ventilators?) in our room.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Simon Germany
  • The staff was great; the guy at the desk wasn't even phased when I accidentally spilled wine everywhere. The only two things I disliked was that it had street access (in case of baddies, LOL,) and that there was not enough air flow for me...probably because it's an OLD building. But I will definitely stay again, if I can.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Cleanliness and location/security are main items I look for. All 3 were fine. if you're big into the downtown, you have to take bus back n forth. Many interesting restaurants in the neighborhood. If you're into Thai, then you're set - 4 within a 4 block area! The current 'living/TV room' desperately needs to be brightened up. Space for hanging out is a tad limited. If hot out, you'll want to stay up 'til it cools down inside about 11-12. Fans in windows.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • OMG, i was stolen
  • 57%
  • 20 Jul 2013 PENG Taiwan
  • great place just outside downtown, easy bus ride in from just out front. very modern and clean
  • 86%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Tom Australia
  • A nice little hostel in a cool neighborhood. I had a comfortable stay and was near enough to downtown by bus, but there were a a lot of good restaurants nearby the hostel. The breakfast was basic, but it was also free and filling.
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great- right next to a ton of restaurants, low-key bars, the Troll, and the bus stop to downtown. Breakfast and rooms are minimal- think of an empty dorm room: sparse and IKEA-furnished- but it definitely did the job. Staff was friendly, and the little furniture they had was trendy.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The free breakfast was great and the hostel overall was lovely. I really liked the games room as well, and the bathrooms were very clean although there was always a queue to use them in the morning.
  • 91%
  • 22 May 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »