See other Seattle properties

HotelHotel Hostel

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.2km

Rating: 92% from 63 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the staff was very friendly and helpful! Many thanks!
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had an AMAZING time here. The staff was awesome (shout out to Nancy!) and super accommodating. The rooms were nice, the wi-fi worked and Fremont was beautiful. Definitely recommend.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, great people, great atmosphere and great facilities!
  • 97%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • It isn't located in downtown. But everything is good.
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • staff are very nice, and friendly, and professional. simple free breakfast put out and clean up afterward by staff was great! my co-worker and i came from staying at the Crowne Plaza in downtown seattle for a conference, yet we had enjoyed staying at hotelhotelhostel in much a different way. it is casual. everybody said hello when running into each other. you can walk to the kitchen in your pajama, in a t-shirt. we want to thank the wonderful staff for running a 24/7 great hostel!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Tu-Minh Vietnam
  • it's the best hostel i have ever stayed. the rooms are quite, bathrooms are huge. everything is excellent. highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 01 Dec 2014 qionghua Australia
  • very clean like a hotel...
  • 100%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The staff was one of the nicest I've ever met in a hostel and the bathrooms were really clean. The room had everything it needed, It takes about 15-20 minutes by bus to go downtown, but the area it is in (Fremont) is also really nice and relaxed.
  • 91%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Jorina Germany
  • I stayed here for a week while I looked for an apartment and ALL of the staff was very hospitable and helpful. They all made my relocation less stressful.
  • 86%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great. The place was very clean, well placed, with WiFi. What more could I ask for? If you have issues with people coming and going from a room than a hostel is not for you. Also I would like to let people know that the bar next door has a karaoke night on Tuesdays and the music is SUPER loud. I didn't find that to be an issue as I was fairly entertained and was exhausted so I fell asleep right away. The room can get quite hot but they offer fans. Everything was great for me.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »