See other London properties

Hyde Park Hostel

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 52% from 53 reviews

  • 44%Atmosphere
  • 55%Staff
  • 56%Security
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 55%Value for money
  • 37%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No lights in the beds; There were only two plugs on the room for 8 people; The windows barely open; No free wifi; The showers were good, but dirty, as well as the toilets.
  • 51%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Laura Italy
  • This is thé Worst hostel i have ever seen. Very very dirty, homeless live there, the staff is very unrespectful And don t hesitate to tell you to f... Off literally. Rats and mouses are the roommates.
  • 20%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Wahib
  • You have to pay for wifi. Breakfadt is very very poor. Kitchen is not workung properly (not enough equipment). Some of the rooms smells, no curtains in some ofthe rooms, I can be better actually if the owners want to make it a better place.
  • 43%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Mustafa Turkey
  • Just good location was good for me and my friends.
  • 49%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • This hostel is ok seen as it is cheap. A simple bed in a room with clean sheets etc is all you get. No wifi, washing facilities very poor. I would go back if I needed a bed for 1 night but for longer I would struggle here.
  • 60%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • DON'T put your things in the fridge otherwise you will be stolen. There's a BIG chance of somebody comes to your room to pick up your things. The staff is HOSTILE, will treat you as you're disturbing them. The cleaner will use BLACK WATER to wash the floor of your room. Sinks DIRTY. The bathrooms are so DIRTY, with urine on the toilet and on the floor. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BOOK ANOTHER HOSTEL.
  • 20%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • no lift, you have to carry your luggae even to the 2nd floor, nobody to help. Internet is paid which is unimaginable nowadays, especially in city as London! Shameful, really. There were some worms on the floor in the toilet, disgusting. Bedroom was ok.
  • 66%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • It wouldn't kill the staff to smile ONCE a day.. Some renovating here and there would really help the hostel! At the moment it feels like it's not being taken cared of.. I will never stay here again, mostly because of the staff and because of the included breakfast, which basically included nothing, some bread and jam. And also, the breakfast room felt like something for homeless people.. I should've chosen RestUP London again instead, but wanted to try something new..
  • 40%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Johan Sweden
  • The outside is just déréliction! Then when we went to our dorm, there was a jugé leak from the ceiling two fluors à ove us, the water was falling directly from the sign of the néon tube, and when I tôle the staff about it, they looked totally unconcerned, and just put à bedsheet on the floor to absorb the water... The showers and toilets were revolting, and show ers were mostly cold. A very nice location, but alot of things to improve to make it a nice place to stay!
  • 49%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Isabelle France
  • Staff not friendly. Wifi should be free.
  • 46%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »