See other London properties

Hyde Park Hostel

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 51% from 60 reviews

  • 43%Atmosphere
  • 54%Staff
  • 54%Security
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 54%Value for money
  • 38%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No, just no, the worst hostel I ever been to, mold and fungi on the walls, unpleasant personel, disgusting bathrooms. Unpleasant atmosphere and really terrible place to stay at. No wifi, every facility costs extra. The only redeeming quality was closeness to city centre. But do yourself a favour and avoid at all costs.
  • 29%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • Me and 2 friends stayed for 2 nights in a 21 bed mixed room. It was all average, except the bathroom, which was all dirty and pretty disgusting. I think they didn't even clean it. The first day I tried to use the shower but there was no hot water and I couldn't even take a shower. The atmosphere was quite tense, some guys in our room even started fighting one morning. The only good thing was the location. I recommend you to go there only if you're gonna stay for a short period of time.
  • 51%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • No lights in the beds; There were only two plugs on the room for 8 people; The windows barely open; No free wifi; The showers were good, but dirty, as well as the toilets.
  • 51%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Laura Italy
  • This is thé Worst hostel i have ever seen. Very very dirty, homeless live there, the staff is very unrespectful And don t hesitate to tell you to f... Off literally. Rats and mouses are the roommates.
  • 20%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Wahib
  • You have to pay for wifi. Breakfadt is very very poor. Kitchen is not workung properly (not enough equipment). Some of the rooms smells, no curtains in some ofthe rooms, I can be better actually if the owners want to make it a better place.
  • 43%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Mustafa Turkey
  • Just good location was good for me and my friends.
  • 49%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • This hostel is ok seen as it is cheap. A simple bed in a room with clean sheets etc is all you get. No wifi, washing facilities very poor. I would go back if I needed a bed for 1 night but for longer I would struggle here.
  • 60%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • DON'T put your things in the fridge otherwise you will be stolen. There's a BIG chance of somebody comes to your room to pick up your things. The staff is HOSTILE, will treat you as you're disturbing them. The cleaner will use BLACK WATER to wash the floor of your room. Sinks DIRTY. The bathrooms are so DIRTY, with urine on the toilet and on the floor. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BOOK ANOTHER HOSTEL.
  • 20%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • no lift, you have to carry your luggae even to the 2nd floor, nobody to help. Internet is paid which is unimaginable nowadays, especially in city as London! Shameful, really. There were some worms on the floor in the toilet, disgusting. Bedroom was ok.
  • 66%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • It wouldn't kill the staff to smile ONCE a day.. Some renovating here and there would really help the hostel! At the moment it feels like it's not being taken cared of.. I will never stay here again, mostly because of the staff and because of the included breakfast, which basically included nothing, some bread and jam. And also, the breakfast room felt like something for homeless people.. I should've chosen RestUP London again instead, but wanted to try something new..
  • 40%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Johan Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »