See other London properties

Hyde Park Hostel

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 47% from 39 reviews

  • 41%Atmosphere
  • 50%Staff
  • 52%Security
  • 35%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 46%Value for money
  • 34%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is so so bad. Stay away. Even though its cheap its not worth it! I'm not a critical guy when it comes to hostels, I have lived many places. But this hostel sucks!!!!
  • 20%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Theis J. Denmark
  • very dirty, and not kind staff. i don't want never go there again.
  • 26%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • From the outside, Hyde Park Hostel looks quite nice. But once you are inside, there is nothing nice about it anymore. The beds (in a Women's-room) were only 1,70 m long, the room dirty. The worst were the toilets. There are only two for the whole floor, and they were always out of paper, clogged, or dirty. The shower fittings fell off, when touched. They don't even have free wi-fi. I don't recommend staying at Hyde Park Hostel, yes, it is cheap and in a nice setting, but it's just not worth it!
  • 49%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Hanna Germany
  • very dirty,and loudly, and not kind
  • 20%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • No, just no, the worst hostel I ever been to, mold and fungi on the walls, unpleasant personel, disgusting bathrooms. Unpleasant atmosphere and really terrible place to stay at. No wifi, every facility costs extra. The only redeeming quality was closeness to city centre. But do yourself a favour and avoid at all costs.
  • 29%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • Me and 2 friends stayed for 2 nights in a 21 bed mixed room. It was all average, except the bathroom, which was all dirty and pretty disgusting. I think they didn't even clean it. The first day I tried to use the shower but there was no hot water and I couldn't even take a shower. The atmosphere was quite tense, some guys in our room even started fighting one morning. The only good thing was the location. I recommend you to go there only if you're gonna stay for a short period of time.
  • 51%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • No lights in the beds; There were only two plugs on the room for 8 people; The windows barely open; No free wifi; The showers were good, but dirty, as well as the toilets.
  • 51%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Laura Italy
  • This is thé Worst hostel i have ever seen. Very very dirty, homeless live there, the staff is very unrespectful And don t hesitate to tell you to f... Off literally. Rats and mouses are the roommates.
  • 20%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Wahib
  • You have to pay for wifi. Breakfadt is very very poor. Kitchen is not workung properly (not enough equipment). Some of the rooms smells, no curtains in some ofthe rooms, I can be better actually if the owners want to make it a better place.
  • 43%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Mustafa Turkey
  • Just good location was good for me and my friends.
  • 49%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »