See other London properties

Hyde Park Hostel

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 55% from 47 reviews

  • 46%Atmosphere
  • 54%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 41%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It wouldn't kill the staff to smile ONCE a day.. Some renovating here and there would really help the hostel! At the moment it feels like it's not being taken cared of.. I will never stay here again, mostly because of the staff and because of the included breakfast, which basically included nothing, some bread and jam. And also, the breakfast room felt like something for homeless people.. I should've chosen RestUP London again instead, but wanted to try something new..
  • 40%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Johan Sweden
  • The outside is just déréliction! Then when we went to our dorm, there was a jugé leak from the ceiling two fluors à ove us, the water was falling directly from the sign of the néon tube, and when I tôle the staff about it, they looked totally unconcerned, and just put à bedsheet on the floor to absorb the water... The showers and toilets were revolting, and show ers were mostly cold. A very nice location, but alot of things to improve to make it a nice place to stay!
  • 49%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Isabelle France
  • Staff not friendly. Wifi should be free.
  • 46%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • There was no free Wi Fi included. Most Hostels provided free WiFi. Also kitchen facilities was very poor. For examplr: There was only 2 cups.
  • 60%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mongolia
  • Smelly and dirty. You feel dirtier coming out of the shower
  • 34%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Amy New Zealand
  • Such a dirty place, the staff wasn't kind and you have to pay for about everything! No wifi no linen no security no cleanliness here
  • 31%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous
  • the hostel is in a good location and the price was ok. I think I was quite lucky with the room talking to other guests. the toilet close to the breakfastroom in the besement is not that bad but the male-showers on the groundfloor are...of 8 showers only 3 or 4 are working and there is a smell like someone used one of the broken showers as a toilet for big buisness. there was a problem with the reservation between hostels.com and the hostel. They had only half of my reservation, so be carefull.
  • 54%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL! I have stayed in many hostels and this one is terrible. Do not be fooled by the pictures. The kitchen in the picture does not exist. The facilities were terrible. There is no vending machine or access to tea/coffee. There is no lift despite there being five floors. Staff are not interested. There are many more better hostels nearby. Use one of them. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL!
  • 43%
  • 14 Apr 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • A lot of wired people, really dirty and just never again
  • 54%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Gloria Germany
  • This is possibly the worst hostel I've ever stayed. The location is quite good and the price low, but everything else resembles staying in a dirty prison cell. Toilets are dirty and destroyed. The rooms are overcrowded and dirty. The atmosphere miserable. The breakfast is there only to pretend there is breakfast. All in all, if you want to stay for cheap but don't mind using the toilets in a coffee shop rather than the hostel's, it can be an option. Otherwise you are better off in another place.
  • 34%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »