See other London properties

Hyde Park Hostel

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 56% from 42 reviews

  • 46%Atmosphere
  • 56%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 42%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A lot of wired people, really dirty and just never again
  • 54%
  • 06 Apr 2014 Gloria Germany
  • Very few lockers, good location. Many members of staff acted as if they really hated their job and didn't want to deal with customres at all. The place seems to attract people that you don't want to have in your room. I can't prove it, but for me it seemed very likely that the four people I had to sleep with in my room were partly-homeless drug addicts. Bugs and mice in the ceiling over the dining-room. Many showers don't work. No soap. Terrible smell. A towel costs 5 pounds. No sockets in room.
  • 49%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anton Germany
  • the worst hostel. I´ve been staying to more than 50 hostels in my whole life but I´ve never seen something like this. Absolut mess, it was so dirty that we decided not to sleep there, water in the halls an in the stairs whith no security signs, totally dangerous. the beds were so dirty that instead white colour for the cushions, was yellow...i bet they haven´t cleaned for weeks. for me it was a risk to sleep there. Staff 0% professional in education or common sense. Don´t go to this place.
  • 29%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • No showers. Terrible staff.
  • 43%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Mustafa Netherlands
  • The staff had a really poor attitude. Everything was quite poor, but of course they have a low cost. The best thing was the location.
  • 49%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Rebecca Sweden
  • The breakfast is very poor. Need improvement. The rest was good.
  • 71%
  • 09 Feb 2014 gesandro Brazil
  • First of all, we had booked an 10 bed Romm but got an 12 Bed. Not a big Deal but that´s not okay. First night was a total Mess! Security was coming in every half an hour to see if some beds are Free. And we couldnt sleep till 3 o clock. When it rains it drops through the ceiling and the Floor gets all wet. The showers are disgusting.
  • 51%
  • 07 Feb 2014 David Germany
  • I have been to this hotel twice. It is a good value of money. People were nice and helpful. A dinning room was comfortable and bedroom ok. What do you really need just for sleeping over night? : ) A good place for staying. It takes 15 mins on foot to get to oxford street and near hotels are shops. SO u can buy food or whatever. This hotel is safe and i realyl enjoyed it.
  • 89%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Hostels where random people live in tend to be strange, there were to old ladies living in my room, and one o them liked to arrive late at night and feel like she was home, turning the light on and dining in the room, very disturbing and disgusting, she also liked to open the balcony door and let it open to smoke, letting cold winds enter. The showers are horrible, the ones in my room were broken but were like the ones I used, a room with two showers with curtains, anyone could enter the room.
  • 69%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • internet for maney/byd fon worked/ good loсation / only cash / good brakfast
  • 83%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous Greece
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »