See other Osaka properties

IM Guest House

2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 63% from 12 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Worst hostel experience ever! So expensive for what you get! The rooms smell very bad, there is no sink to wash your teeth, no lockers for valuables, wifi is not working, the bathroom is dirty and smelly, the guy that greeted us did not speak one word of English, the lady will shout at you all the time, the room door does not close very well, is hard to unlock and makes A Lot of noise, they charge you extra if you stay in the common area after checkout time which is quite early at 10.
  • 23%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very shabby guesthouse: not clean, broken lockers/safe and curtains, noisy tourists, hysterical hostess..... Don't stay there!!!!
  • 23%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Brenda Netherlands
  • Terrible place. Our room smelled of rancid sweat, it wasn't clean and beds were very uncomfortable. Definitely a horrible night.
  • 31%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Guillermo
  • Very old and kind of dirty, but the staff was really nice
  • 40%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • This place was pretty good for the price. Had a kitchen, a dining room area to chill in which had a TV and some DVDs which were good on a rainy day. The owners are very nice people, very helpful.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Marco Canada
  • little bit old but very clean, Location was also great. good to stay,
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Thanks to all staffs especially to Mrs. nami.
  • 83%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • A very nice staff in a good backpackers. Also, it's possible to go to the roof to enjoy the Osaka's night.
  • 80%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • I have heard that the quality of hostels in Osaka is really bad, but the IM Guesthouse was good. Maybe next time I go to Osaka I will book this again.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 Stefanie Germany
  • Nima and her staff is very kind. I loved the place in an norrow street with out cars but at 5 min to the loop line train station of Momodani
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2015 cristiano Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »