See other Osaka properties

IM Guest House

2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 77% from 9 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very old and kind of dirty, but the staff was really nice
  • 40%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • This place was pretty good for the price. Had a kitchen, a dining room area to chill in which had a TV and some DVDs which were good on a rainy day. The owners are very nice people, very helpful.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Marco Canada
  • little bit old but very clean, Location was also great. good to stay,
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Thanks to all staffs especially to Mrs. nami.
  • 83%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • A very nice staff in a good backpackers. Also, it's possible to go to the roof to enjoy the Osaka's night.
  • 80%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • I have heard that the quality of hostels in Osaka is really bad, but the IM Guesthouse was good. Maybe next time I go to Osaka I will book this again.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 Stefanie Germany
  • Nima and her staff is very kind. I loved the place in an norrow street with out cars but at 5 min to the loop line train station of Momodani
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2015 cristiano Italy
  • Our Japanese style room (tatami mats and futon beds) was quite good, but the "bathroom" was not to great - tiny toilet, sink was on the corridor, shower definately needs some work done! Staff was nice though!
  • 57%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • We had wonderful time at IM guest house....Manager Nome was very Kind person.During our stay we met people from diff countries and had discussions wit them
  • 89%
  • 10 Aug 2014 AJITH India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »