See other Seoul properties

IS@K Guest House

4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 88% from 13 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The private room is basically a tiny closed-off closet with a bed and a cupboard--sounds weird but it's really great, I swear!. other hostels charge 40k for a private room, which is not necessary. I really just need a walled-off sleeping area. For 5k won more than the mixed area, this is a great deal! I felt much safer and more secure in the private room. This hostel is very close to the main itaewon drinking areas, so I felt safe with the short walk from the bar to the hostel.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Allyson Canada
  • Very standard hostel, facilitities are good, can hear the common room TV in the bedrooms at night. Decent for the price.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Sean(Xiao Yang) Canada
  • best hostel.
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • best guesthouse ive ever stayed! Thank you all the staff for being so kind and helpful
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous England
  • I liked this hostel. The location was right in the middle of Itaewon and just a 5 minute walk from the next metro station. The price was affordable, staff was super friendly and helpful, it was clean and an all-day breakfast was included, which was good. The common area was big and not crowded, the guests were nice and sociable. Using the laundry was a bit pricey but you could hang your clothes up on the rooftop. All in all, a good stay with good value for money.
  • 94%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Annemarie Germany
  • The staff at the hostel are really welcoming and very helpful. There is a friendly atmosphere where it is easy to meet new people from all over the world and share your Seoul experience with new friends. I would particularly recommend this hostel to individual travellers/small groups who have not been to Seoul before and don't know the city, as there is plenty of guidance available from the staff and other travellers as to how to make the most of your trip.
  • 94%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Olivia Rosalind Llewellyn England
  • I had a great experience with IS@K hostel during my three days visiting Seoul. This place is located in Itaewon, which is poppin' enough that you can have a great night out just down the block but also very foreigner friendly. Personally, I spent most of my visit in Hongdae and Gyeongbukgong area, but both places were just 15 minutes away by subway. The subway is only a few minutes walk from the hostel itself, which is perfect. Staff was really chill and I felt really comfortable during my stay!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Michelle USA
  • While I thought the rooms were nice and the hostel was nice, I disliked that it appeared to be further from the subway stop then I had been led to believe, and while I booked a four person room, they ended up confused and put us in a much larger room. However, they were very apologetic about it, which is nice, but it still wasn't as excellent as I had hoped.
  • 69%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was very happy to stay in this hostel
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2014 kanwar Thailand
  • IS@K Guesthouse is a great place to be. The staff is always helpful, and we got to know some of the other guests. It's a 5 min. walk away from the subway, from where you can get basically anywhere you need. You can also hike directly from the hostel to the Seoul Namsam Tower, which I would recommend anyone to do. All in all a great experience.
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Isak Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »