See other Seoul properties

IS@K Guest House

4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku, Seoul, South Korea, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 89% from 20 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff at the hostel are really welcoming and very helpful. There is a friendly atmosphere where it is easy to meet new people from all over the world and share your Seoul experience with new friends. I would particularly recommend this hostel to individual travellers/small groups who have not been to Seoul before and don't know the city, as there is plenty of guidance available from the staff and other travellers as to how to make the most of your trip.
  • 94%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Olivia Rosalind Llewellyn England
  • I had a great experience with IS@K hostel during my three days visiting Seoul. This place is located in Itaewon, which is poppin' enough that you can have a great night out just down the block but also very foreigner friendly. Personally, I spent most of my visit in Hongdae and Gyeongbukgong area, but both places were just 15 minutes away by subway. The subway is only a few minutes walk from the hostel itself, which is perfect. Staff was really chill and I felt really comfortable during my stay!
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Michelle USA
  • While I thought the rooms were nice and the hostel was nice, I disliked that it appeared to be further from the subway stop then I had been led to believe, and while I booked a four person room, they ended up confused and put us in a much larger room. However, they were very apologetic about it, which is nice, but it still wasn't as excellent as I had hoped.
  • 69%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was very happy to stay in this hostel
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2014 kanwar Thailand
  • IS@K Guesthouse is a great place to be. The staff is always helpful, and we got to know some of the other guests. It's a 5 min. walk away from the subway, from where you can get basically anywhere you need. You can also hike directly from the hostel to the Seoul Namsam Tower, which I would recommend anyone to do. All in all a great experience.
  • 89%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Isak Denmark
  • Location good, about 10 minutes walk from metro, but the histel in 4/F without elevator, all the locks in bathroom and toilets are need repair, others ok.
  • 74%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • IS@K Guest House is a great place to stay in Seoul. The staff is really friendly and very helpful. Excellent facilities and very chill atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed staying at IS@K Guest House! The staff is friendly and welcoming and the owner genuinely cares about his guests. Itaewon is a hotspot in Korea so the location is nice! Not too far off from the lively parts (about 5-10 min walk) but quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. The facilities are small but I never had to wait in line for the shower or toilet. It's nice they provide complimentary toast and tea for the guests too! I'll definitely return!
  • 97%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • As with previous stays with IS@K, the staff was friendly, helpful, and very attentive. They even accommodated some scheduling mistakes on my part. The facilities and rooms were clean and very accessible. The only issue was the noise from some of the clubs/bars that are next to the newer Annex that's closer to Itaewon-ro. On the Sat. night of our stay, the noise was really obnoxious, and lasted up until 2-3 am or so. Otherwise, IS@K was a great hostel, and we'll definitely return in the future.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Genuinely one of the best hostel experiences of my travels thus far. It is a fairly generic hostel setup but the staff, atmosphere, value and people who were there during my 3 week stay made it far exceed a generic hostel. The free food section (predominantly toast but sometimes other things) was always welcome! Staff went well out of their way to help and have a good standard of english. If you need a place for 1-100 nights i would say pick IS@K and you'll not be disappointed!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Quintin England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »