See other San Diego properties

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first time staying in a hostel and I have to say I really enjoyed it. I got to meet people from all walks of life in a very inviting environment. I would recommend this place to anybody visiting San Diego.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Chris USA
  • Staff shut off the lights at 9 or 10pm without telling us why..? Then after inquiry they told us it's to keep the drunks outside. It was 3 of us sharing a bottle of wine.. so we went outside. Within the hour we were told to keep our noise down. We were talking but it was fairly early and we were not overly loud. If you want to be social after 10pm I don't suggest going to this place. Very dissatisfied with this hostel. Bed was dirty too. We didn't end up staying
  • 49%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Grant Canada
  • This hostel is in a great location in Little Italy. There's an awesome farmers market right outside on Saturdays. Overall, the beds were super uncomfortable, and the staff made me feel like I was invading their home space. Everything in the place also felt grimy, and unclean. My biggest issue was that there was really no good common area to meet people/hang out. Food is served breakfast and dinner, which is nice, but nothing ever too appetizing, so I chose to look outside the hostel.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Ian USA
  • This is a nice cozy hostel comprising of several small "cottages" which house hostel guests. The main house has very steep stairs so care is needed when going up or down the stairs. In addition, this hostel needs to install a few more restrooms to accommodate guests without having us to wait in line. Otherwise, the staff is super friendly and most helpful with free breakfasts and dinner as well.
  • 86%
  • 10 Jan 2016 Norma USA
  • Everything is very well organized and the staff as well as the guests are super communicative and nice. Free breakfast and dinner, what else do you need when you are on a low budget holiday?
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2015 Laura Germany
  • Maya ad Peggy were absolutely awesome! I felt welcomed and at home§ I just love the fact that it is located in Little Italy, such a neat neighborhood. I loved the free wi fi as well, the free breakfast also was awesome!
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous France
  • The International Travelers House adventure Hostel is a great place to stay in San Diego. The house is very beautiful and has lots of rooms to hang out or read a book, the bedrooms are clean and comfortable and so is the bathroom
  • 86%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Best hostel ever! The staff is friendly ans very helpful. Free food free activities. Nice garden!
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2015 lidwine France
  • Great Hostel! Amazing breakfast, lovely location, creative rooms, great & friendly staff!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Christopher Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »