See other Reykjavik properties

Igdlo Guesthouse

Gunnarsbraut 46, Reykjavik, Iceland, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a lovely stay for 7 days. The staff was nice, helpful and very accommodating. Had a late check-in but was sent information beforehand and everything was set when I arrived. It is in a quieter neighbourhood but is still only 10mins walk from main strip. Would gladly stay again and definitely recommend.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2016 Olivia Canada
  • Very comfortable, hospitable, clean, accomodating.
  • 100%
  • 04 May 2016 Barbara USA
  • Great staff here, very accommodating :)
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The location is fantastic. You are close to the bus terminal as well as the city center. Room was very easy to get into even though I arrived later than check-in time. Very clean and cozy.
  • 97%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome place to stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Carlos Colombia
  • Of all the hostels I've stayed at in Reykjavik, this is by far the best! Such a charming little place with really friendly and helpful staff. It also lies at a short walking distance to both the Bus terminal and Downtown Reykjavik. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Iceland, and am definitely going to recommend it to friends and family.
  • 89%
  • 04 Feb 2016 André Sweden
  • I had a great stay at Igdlo Guesthouse for 7 nights in November 2015. I would recommend this to place to everyone! It was clean, quiet, quaint, and with excellent, friendly, and helpful staff. I am so happy I chose Igdlo over an expensive hotel. It fit my needs perfectly, which were a nice clean place to stay with comfy beds and in a good location.
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Leslie USA
  • Thanks a lot for the stay at your Hostel. I enjoyed it very much.
  • 97%
  • 15 Nov 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Location was just perfect The cleaness was amaizing The staff wonderful and helpful And the room was beautyful. Everything was just perfect
  • 97%
  • 27 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »