See other Bologna properties

Il Castello

Via Porta di Castello 4 Bologna, Bologna, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 83% from 15 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Posh-looking and very well maintained by the team of friendly and helpful staff. It was also very centrally located, easy to get to from the train station, and well within short walking distance to all attractions in the area.
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • It was one of the best hostels I have stayed so far. Perfect location and good price. Staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. I definitely recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Tugay Turkey
  • The space was exceptionally clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I also felt that this Hostel attracted a more mature and cleaner guest vs. other hostels I've stayed at that were a bit messier and unkept. The breakfast looked great even though I did not participate :) Will definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in Bologna.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Tamer USA
  • The breakfast was very poor. I was living in a single room and I wanted to put my friend's bag in my room for few hours but they refused. It was a bit strange since the room was private.
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous Georgia
  • good italian morning coffee/capuccino, otherwise just a packed croissant or 2 very thin slices of cheapest toast, jam, nutella. one aplle or mandarin. Very clean bathrooms, nice showers, good lockers, perfect location, very central.
  • 83%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Anna Germany
  • Very nice place, everything is clean and has a good service :)
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2015 Valeria
  • Good hostel. Good staff. Average breakfast, average wifi. No kitchen to cook, maybe not enough bathrooms. The only bad thing is that after the check-out they ask us to leave the hostel and it was also raining, unbelievable, very rude. Another thing is thats difficult to find. But nevertheless recomendable hostel
  • 80%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Location is perfect. Facilities are new and clean. Maybe not the best place to meet new people, but otherwise I recommend this place to everyone.
  • 89%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Kamilla
  • The hostel was very good but you can find better ones for the price. The Staff were nice to me and very helpful. The breakfast is poor. I had a problem to get there due to bad weather condition. I was stuck in the train and I almost lost my reservation because they said the reception closes and they didn't want to wait for me anymore.
  • 60%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Alessandra Raiuca Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »