See other Bologna properties

Il Castello

Via Porta di Castello 4 Bologna, Bologna, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 83% from 13 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was nice and clean. However, the staff was not friendly at all. The hostel does NOT have a luggage deposit, which I find pretty poor especially for a hostel. The staff did not try to help us out in this Situation at all. Had to store our luggage at the stazione centrale, which was about 10 euros per day and person.
  • 69%
  • 04 Nov 2016 Miriam Germany
  • And a good hostel, but reception is desired. Their schedules could be more flexible to chek in. And when I went to the chek out I could not even stand 5 minutes at the reception that just me "expelled" claiming it can not be anyone. And it was done in a very rough way.
  • 74%
  • 17 Sep 2016 JULIANA Brazil
  • Lovely small hostel. Had no problems at all. Handy location.
  • 83%
  • 15 Sep 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • Posh-looking and very well maintained by the team of friendly and helpful staff. It was also very centrally located, easy to get to from the train station, and well within short walking distance to all attractions in the area.
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • It was one of the best hostels I have stayed so far. Perfect location and good price. Staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. I definitely recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Tugay Turkey
  • The space was exceptionally clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I also felt that this Hostel attracted a more mature and cleaner guest vs. other hostels I've stayed at that were a bit messier and unkept. The breakfast looked great even though I did not participate :) Will definitely consider staying here again next time I'm in Bologna.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Tamer USA
  • The breakfast was very poor. I was living in a single room and I wanted to put my friend's bag in my room for few hours but they refused. It was a bit strange since the room was private.
  • 66%
  • 12 Jun 2016 Anonymous Georgia
  • good italian morning coffee/capuccino, otherwise just a packed croissant or 2 very thin slices of cheapest toast, jam, nutella. one aplle or mandarin. Very clean bathrooms, nice showers, good lockers, perfect location, very central.
  • 83%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Anna Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »