See other Istanbul properties


Katip celebi mh. mucadele cikmazi No:5, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 88% from 18 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel in a good location, staff were friendly and helpful, enjoyable stay !
  • 89%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Michael Nigel Australia
  • Breakfast is delicious and all the staff was nice and helpful. The restrooms are clean and the hostel is located almost in the centre of the city. Perfect!
  • 97%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Nice location and great rooftop. Location is very peaceful in the earth of Beyoglu. Rooms ara pretty clean, bathroom a little bit less. We appreciated the breakfast on the rooftop. We met nice travelers from Europre and the US during our stay at InnJoy
  • 86%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Amaury France
  • The hostel workers were super friendly and helpful, and I am glad that I choose this place because of that. Thank you!!
  • 86%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Sanni Finland
  • good staff near for everything clean and quiet
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous France
  • The place is center and near to all kinds of public transportation, shops, clubs, bars, and attractions. The staff is so helpful, rooms and baths are clean, the mattes for sleeping where comfortable for me however my friend ones was not good, highly recommended for budget travelers in Istanbul.
  • 89%
  • 18 Mar 2015 Anonymous Jordan
  • I stayed in Taksim Lounge for 10 days (March 2015)! Everything was fabulous! Staffs are super friendly! Thank you, Taksim Lounge!
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Yesly USA
  • Great environment with great people. 5min from Taksim square. Congratulations
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Themistoklis Greece
  • I was never ever before stay in any hostel, so the first moment I sad it's okay, and otherwise it was. Later on, surfing a bit on the net I realized I could find a three stars hotel at that central place of the city with an uncomparebly higher level, services and location for almost the same money. So the next time I will look around a little bit better befor booking. Nevertheless the staff was really kind and helpful, I remember them as nice, friendly guys.
  • 66%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Very kind and helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jan 2015 Karen Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »