See other Stockholm properties

Interhostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 76% from 23 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful clean bathrooms, however the cieling of our room was all glass with 21hrs of day light some sort of blind would have been nice. Was also weird to have two beds next to each other; sleeping next to a stranger can be awkward.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 kristie Australia
  • Location great, otherwise ok nothing more, nothing less...
  • 66%
  • 30 May 2014 Helen Sweden
  • I loved this placed. The staff was friendly and it was incredibly clean. The internet worked fine from the room and it was very uniquely decorated. It was within walking distance to a great shopping center and central area.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms are too tiny. I stayed in 4 people dorm without windows!!! There was no place even to move your backpack let alone packing when there are people in it.Something has to be done with it as during the night it was not airy enough. We had to open the front doors.
  • 69%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Justyna Poland
  • Not having windows in your room is worse than we have expected. Some rooms are located right next to the living room/kitchen and therefore are pretty noisy. Good about the hostel is its location. You can walk to the train station within 10 Minutes and there are lots of possibilities to go shopping or to get some breakfast.
  • 54%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Benjamin Germany
  • i loved Interhostel. the staff was nice clean beds and bathroom and nice atmosphere, good wifi. great place considering the low cost
  • 97%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Pros: bathrooms and toilets were always very clean It was what we expected for the price. The room was pretty cramped up(we were in a 12 man room). Lockers were big and spacious! I could fit my backpacking rucksack in there comfortably. Beds were relatively comfortable (for a hostel). Cons: No one would lock the doors so having a key to your room was pretty much useless. I tried locking the room each night but someone would unlock it, walk in/out and not relock. Very annoying!
  • 77%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Should be a alot cheaper for what you're getting
  • 63%
  • 29 Nov 2013 Michael USA
  • For allergic people maybe not the best place to stay. The floor is covered with some kind of carpets, which are carrying a lot of dust. The kitchen was a little to small for such many people. Especially at lunch/dinner time. A tip for free: Try to get a room with windows. It's way more comfortable!!
  • 71%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Stefan Germany
  • i liked the hostel very much . friendly people and good atmosphere. good location in the middle of the city. good job everyone.
  • 91%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »