See other Stockholm properties

Interhostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 72% from 25 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really close to Gamla Stan and the biggest shopping street. The rooms have no windows, but the air conditioning is good so it does neither get stifling nor too cold. Very clean bathrooms (though toilets are all unisex). Only the staff is not very friendly, one woman even was quite rude when we asked if it's possible to visit the blue hall in the city hall (Nobel banquet), first she didn't even know what we were talking about and then she told us to google it...
  • 80%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • People complain about there being no windows in the room, but honestly, it was fine. I actually went to City Backpackers down the street because I feared the no windows thing. But I should have stayed at Interhostel. It was a fine hostel.
  • 83%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel felt hostile with dark hallways, funky smells, and stern staff backed by plenty of signage telling you what you weren't allowed to do or behave like rather than giving a welcoming sense of faith that travelers might be courteous and given the benefit of the doubt until proving otherwise. Not enough utensils and flatware for the number of people using the kitchen at mealtime. The plusses: price was good. Bathrooms/showers were fine, bedrooms had small lockers to secure travel items.
  • 63%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the staff, who is woking in the reception, doesn't look happy, I can't not say they are very kind. it made me feel unsupportive and comfortable when I was staying there.
  • 51%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • There's a sign up that's very offensive to strippers and made me feel so unsafe that I wanted to leave, I highly suggests taking it down. There are other sexist signs that made me feel uncomfortable. They charge for bed sheets and you have to make your own bed and they charge you for a towel as well. With these charges this is one of the most expensive hostels in Stockholm. Not a very clean environment, the luggage room is left unlock and wide open during the day, and the rooms are left unlocke
  • 46%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Isabel USA
  • I think the guest should know that there are rooms without windows!
  • 69%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Andreas Norway
  • Location was so nice & nearby to everything possible for tourists & the staff was nice as well but the atmosphere is noisy since there is constructions going on next building otherwise it's awesome.
  • 69%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Rooms were clean but cramped, thankfully there was a fan to provide better ventilation. Toilet and shower facilities were good, and the hostel was even willing to lend me some international adaptors. The kitchen area was too small for the number of people staying there but I believe they are in the midst of building a new kitchen. The staff were friendly but they should work on improving their knowledge of Stockholm as they were unable to recommend any good Swedish restaurants.
  • 69%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Everything was very good, except the computers. Those were very difficult to use and not handy at all.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Alexandre Belgium
  • Wonderful clean bathrooms, however the cieling of our room was all glass with 21hrs of day light some sort of blind would have been nice. Was also weird to have two beds next to each other; sleeping next to a stranger can be awkward.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 kristie Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »