See other Stockholm properties

Interhostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 73% from 25 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There's a sign up that's very offensive to strippers and made me feel so unsafe that I wanted to leave, I highly suggests taking it down. There are other sexist signs that made me feel uncomfortable. They charge for bed sheets and you have to make your own bed and they charge you for a towel as well. With these charges this is one of the most expensive hostels in Stockholm. Not a very clean environment, the luggage room is left unlock and wide open during the day, and the rooms are left unlocke
  • 46%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Isabel USA
  • I think the guest should know that there are rooms without windows!
  • 69%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Andreas Norway
  • Location was so nice & nearby to everything possible for tourists & the staff was nice as well but the atmosphere is noisy since there is constructions going on next building otherwise it's awesome.
  • 69%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • Rooms were clean but cramped, thankfully there was a fan to provide better ventilation. Toilet and shower facilities were good, and the hostel was even willing to lend me some international adaptors. The kitchen area was too small for the number of people staying there but I believe they are in the midst of building a new kitchen. The staff were friendly but they should work on improving their knowledge of Stockholm as they were unable to recommend any good Swedish restaurants.
  • 69%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Everything was very good, except the computers. Those were very difficult to use and not handy at all.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Alexandre Belgium
  • Wonderful clean bathrooms, however the cieling of our room was all glass with 21hrs of day light some sort of blind would have been nice. Was also weird to have two beds next to each other; sleeping next to a stranger can be awkward.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jun 2014 kristie Australia
  • Location great, otherwise ok nothing more, nothing less...
  • 66%
  • 30 May 2014 Helen Sweden
  • I loved this placed. The staff was friendly and it was incredibly clean. The internet worked fine from the room and it was very uniquely decorated. It was within walking distance to a great shopping center and central area.
  • 97%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The rooms are too tiny. I stayed in 4 people dorm without windows!!! There was no place even to move your backpack let alone packing when there are people in it.Something has to be done with it as during the night it was not airy enough. We had to open the front doors.
  • 69%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Justyna Poland
  • Not having windows in your room is worse than we have expected. Some rooms are located right next to the living room/kitchen and therefore are pretty noisy. Good about the hostel is its location. You can walk to the train station within 10 Minutes and there are lots of possibilities to go shopping or to get some breakfast.
  • 54%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Benjamin Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »