See other Stockholm properties

Interhostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 75% from 17 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All receptionists being exept one russian blond girl who was littlebit not good with her skills.
  • 66%
  • 19 Feb 2017 Anonymous Estonia
  • Staff is the worst. Absolute worst. Go elswhere. Oh, they make you pay 150 sek for sheets. And 100 sek key deposit. You get to learn about all these extra payments when you arrive.
  • 34%
  • 15 Feb 2017 ARDA Turkey
  • My first visit since about five years ago and this hostel is better now. Before it was average and now it is above. The staff have always been very nice amd friendly. A challenge is the ventilation in the gents shower area upstairs.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jan 2017 Anonymous
  • We only stayed one night, but we had no problem. The hostel was clean and the beds were confortable. Maybe the rooms are a bit tight when you have luggage but you can deal with it :D Def recommend.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Robin
  • For bed linen you have to pay extra. It should be before the information about it.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2016 PAWEL Poland
  • cheap!clean,international ambient,many toilets and showers (I had never be in queue to wait for),discrete,silent,large lockers in rooms. friendly staff. quite large living room and kitchen. the latter was closed in the overnight and cleaned always. large television and useful maps on walls. nice painting on walls, I would say genuine! in every toilet, always present bathtowels and jar of fresh soap. wi-fi:they should improve much! whenever in that case I was walking to central station to use FB
  • 94%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • The room had no ventilation and very stuffy. I was forced to checked out before the date.
  • 49%
  • 30 Aug 2016 Lily
  • Hostel was closely to the citycenter and right next to a main shopping street so location was perfect. However, I didn't like the atmosphere in the hostel that much. Felt quite unpersonal and there were no cozy/nice common areas that were convenient for meeting people. Kitchen was good!
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2016 Angela Netherlands
  • Really full and anonym. Some really crazy people that you would never talk to freely if they were not in your room and there is little common area for that many people who can stay in that hostel.
  • 57%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Second time i stay here when i visit stockholm and everything is good. Love the kitchen, lots of pots and pans and clean most of the time. The cleaning ladies are always hard working and kind to everyone, quite close to the city center and metro. Would definitly recommend. The only thing i dont like about this hostel is that i have to pay for the linen.
  • 100%
  • 02 May 2016 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »