See other Stockholm properties

Interhostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 72% from 23 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have seen many hostels in Sweden! At the same time i have stayed in four different hostels in Stockholm before i chose the Interhostel. I was impressed with its cleanness, modern design, large kitchen room and bath rooms also friendly and multilingual staff. Sure if you are ready to spend more than 200 SEK for one night you can find better hostel in Stockholm but i recommend you to stop your searching and to choose the Interhostel for your comfortable staying in the heart of Stockholm!
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2015 Serhii Ukraine
  • There is NO window for the room. So air doesn't come through and you can't breath well when you wake up. Your room smeells like a sweat and fart all the time.
  • 54%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • The lady at the front is very cold and not too helpful
  • 77%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I can recommend that hostel. My impression is quite good. Clean, in the center of the city and cheap. The only thing I didn't like is arogant lady in the reception.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Greta Poland
  • The place is quite near the bus and train station, some 10 minutes walk. It s a cozy hostel. What i didn t like about it is u have to pay 50 krowns for linens if u dont hve yours, which makes it more expenseive than other hostels in town. There s also a girl who works t the reception during the day.w she s a little cocky and seems not to care about anyone. She s a dark haierd wit thick framed glasses. The night recetionists r nice.. if u loose a card they give u u won t hve 100 kr returned ev
  • 74%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Jose Eduardo
  • Really close to Gamla Stan and the biggest shopping street. The rooms have no windows, but the air conditioning is good so it does neither get stifling nor too cold. Very clean bathrooms (though toilets are all unisex). Only the staff is not very friendly, one woman even was quite rude when we asked if it's possible to visit the blue hall in the city hall (Nobel banquet), first she didn't even know what we were talking about and then she told us to google it...
  • 80%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • People complain about there being no windows in the room, but honestly, it was fine. I actually went to City Backpackers down the street because I feared the no windows thing. But I should have stayed at Interhostel. It was a fine hostel.
  • 83%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel felt hostile with dark hallways, funky smells, and stern staff backed by plenty of signage telling you what you weren't allowed to do or behave like rather than giving a welcoming sense of faith that travelers might be courteous and given the benefit of the doubt until proving otherwise. Not enough utensils and flatware for the number of people using the kitchen at mealtime. The plusses: price was good. Bathrooms/showers were fine, bedrooms had small lockers to secure travel items.
  • 63%
  • 03 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the staff, who is woking in the reception, doesn't look happy, I can't not say they are very kind. it made me feel unsupportive and comfortable when I was staying there.
  • 51%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • There's a sign up that's very offensive to strippers and made me feel so unsafe that I wanted to leave, I highly suggests taking it down. There are other sexist signs that made me feel uncomfortable. They charge for bed sheets and you have to make your own bed and they charge you for a towel as well. With these charges this is one of the most expensive hostels in Stockholm. Not a very clean environment, the luggage room is left unlock and wide open during the day, and the rooms are left unlocke
  • 46%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Isabel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »