See other Stockholm properties

Interhostel

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 79% from 12 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only good thing is that it is cheap. It is not very safe: everyone at every time can enter in the Hostel, look at the baggage room, cook and use everything. It is written that it is forbidden to drink alcohol but a lot of people drink it, also in front of the receptionist! There are no windows in almost any hostel except for a couple of rooms!
  • 63%
  • 20 Aug 2017 Anonymous Italy
  • Hostel was much nicer than I expected and receptionist was very friendly and helpful
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2017 Mark
  • When trying to check out at 10.15 (latest check out time was 11.00) the desk was randomly closed with only a note saying it was closed for ½ hour. We could have missed our train if we had trusted the hostel front desk to be able to check people out at that time. Otherwise clean and friendly. A lot of people hanging in the halls using wifi because of bad connections in rooms. Nice kitchen. GEnerally basiv but functioning.
  • 71%
  • 09 Apr 2017 Benjamin Bilde Denmark
  • All receptionists being exept one russian blond girl who was littlebit not good with her skills.
  • 66%
  • 19 Feb 2017 Anonymous Estonia
  • Staff is the worst. Absolute worst. Go elswhere. Oh, they make you pay 150 sek for sheets. And 100 sek key deposit. You get to learn about all these extra payments when you arrive.
  • 34%
  • 15 Feb 2017 ARDA Turkey
  • My first visit since about five years ago and this hostel is better now. Before it was average and now it is above. The staff have always been very nice amd friendly. A challenge is the ventilation in the gents shower area upstairs.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jan 2017 Anonymous
  • We only stayed one night, but we had no problem. The hostel was clean and the beds were confortable. Maybe the rooms are a bit tight when you have luggage but you can deal with it :D Def recommend.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Robin
  • For bed linen you have to pay extra. It should be before the information about it.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2016 PAWEL Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »