See other Amsterdam properties

International Budget Hostel

Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 73% from 28 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • international "budget" hostel, your getting exactly what you pay for! which isn't that bad at all! my only issues were the shower which once entered there is no where to hang your towel or clothes inside the shower without it getting wet, meaning you'd have to leave it all outside in the hall way. the stairs entering are very very steep which i wouldn't of wanted to tackle drunk! there is a "smoking ganja" room inside the hostel which is perfect considering where you are.
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • Average place to stay. Not good if you're trying to meet people or expect anything more than a bed for the night. Staff seemed really unorganized and it smelled awful.
  • 63%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • When I arrived the beds had not been made and the room had not been cleaned. Not a nice hostel, but not completely terrible if you're only staying a night. The WiFi was awful. The doors were painfully loud, and there were not enough outlets in the rooms.
  • 49%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Julien USA
  • It's very much a "you get what you pay for" type of place which if you're in Amsterdam to travel, is great. Basically used it only as a place to sleep and keep my things anyway. The main stairs are a real test of your sobriety as they are super steep. Staff are not accommodating, hopefully you don't have any issues because they won't really go out of their way to help you.
  • 69%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Not much social space or atmosphere, but the rooms were nice and bathrooms clean. The staff was overal friendly, plus in a good location.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Cheap and cheerful
  • 77%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Laura England
  • Just OK all around. Not particularly great in any category but an ok place to just sleep for the night.
  • 57%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Caroline USA
  • The hostel is situated in a good area and the all the basic facilities are properly provided. It is little cozy but based on the price they charge it is very satisfactory.
  • 89%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Karan India
  • I really like this hostel. Stuff people are very friendly and helpful. The is a loumge area which is cool I met a lot of good people there.
  • 91%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • the smoking area was quite convenient and safe place :))
  • 97%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »