See other Amsterdam properties

International Budget Hostel

Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 66% from 17 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 57%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and the showers acceptable. If you are looking for a hostel to have a fun weekend in Amsterdam I can only suggest you to book it. Very close to a lot of bars, clubs etc.
  • 77%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Ilona Germany
  • Nice hostel in a good aerea close to many nice places. You can go to many places by walking or train that is close as well. Seems a save and calm place
  • 83%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Terena Brazil
  • Really enjoyed my stay in the international budget hostel. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere there is great. The common room was a big hit as I was travelling alone and met several others travelling on their own just by meeting people in the hostel. I can't understand why this hostel gets negative feedback and I would recommend it to any of my friends visiting Amsterdam. Tomas :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2013 thomas Ireland
  • it's definetly a hostel for weed smokers! they have an extra ganja room and so on. the shower wasn't that clean and there was nearly no water coming out of it. the beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast cheap. we paid 22 euros per night in a room for four. that's too much for the low quality.
  • 46%
  • 01 Sep 2013 daniela Switzerland
  • Dirty, expensive and noisy !!!
  • 49%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Fabien France
  • I went to this hostel and talked to the person in charge and showed him that my computer broke so I didn't have my reservation slip. He basically told me it wasn't his problem and I couldn't stay here, then they still charged MY CARD FOR THE ROOM, which I couldn't sleep in, and I ended up having to sleep in a porter potty because I couldn't find somewhere else to stay, stay clear of this place.
  • 37%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Eric USA
  • The staff is very nice and helpful, but unfortunately the place is not very clean or modern, and I was severely bitten by bed bugs during my stay.
  • 63%
  • 18 Jun 2013 Anonymous France
  • I arrived at 2.45am and couldn' get in to the Hostel, i had booked a Hostel that had a 24hr booking in facility as i was arriving late. I rang the bell for 20 minutes no one answered the door. As a result i had to pay 75 euro for a really bad hotel across the road. I went in to complain the next day i rang the ball once in the morning they let me in and i explained what happened they said i needed to speak with a manager no one was available, i tried by email, i'm still awaiting the reply.
  • 43%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Garron England
  • The hostel was very comfortable and about what we were expecting. The prices were very high for the value on the weekends but this wasn't a surprise as Everywhere else in the city was just as expensive if not more. The staff was friendly enough, no complaints and the rooms were cozy and comfortable. The location was FANTASTIC for what we did, it is just down the street from Leidseplein and just a short walk to the park and museums. Only complaint (small one) Really loud doors in the rooms.
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2013 Kaitlin USA
  • Upon first arriving the staff were very short and rude and the hostel is located about 15 min away from the city center. What really bothered me was the price changed from the original price set online. They added additional charges which made the price not so affordable anymore. They also don't have a kitchen so if you brought food you can't cook it and they make you pay outrages amounts for food. The rooms were nice and beds were clean, but in all I'd find something closer to the city.
  • 43%
  • 26 May 2013 Amber USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »