See other Amsterdam properties

International Budget Hostel

Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 18 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really like this hostel. Stuff people are very friendly and helpful. The is a loumge area which is cool I met a lot of good people there.
  • 91%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • not for comfortable and peacefull private stay, good if you want to stoned . Quite loud in night and difficult to sleep, staff were friendly though. Also far from City Center , cost 19 euros for taxi ride if you miss the last tram!
  • 63%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous India
  • We had a few unopened chocolate bars from Belgium and they were bit into by rats. It was also frustrating to not have any dresser or table in the room to rest our things on.
  • 69%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Rachel USA
  • Stood at the hostel for three days. Clean. Staff is helpful. Location is quite suitable for visiting all main museums.
  • 91%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Ananda Kazakhstan
  • Great spot! Central to downtown and perfect for first time visitors to the city. Absolutely loved the smoking lounge and was overall a great experience. Nothing fancy but if all you need is a place to chill and crash then this is it.
  • 86%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Toni USA
  • The hostel was clean und it is located very central. There isn´t enough space in the rooms but there´s a locker and the beds are quite comfy though.
  • 77%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Nadja Kristin Germany
  • Very small, not enough bathrooms but otherwise a clean bed and nice staff. Great location.
  • 77%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anne Australia
  • The staff was very friendly and they were able to direct me towards every where that I wanted to see. The showers are clean but cramped along with the rest of this hostel. Everyone should be forewarned in knowing they have a cat that lives within the hostel. I am an animal lover, but when I left my bag at the baggage drop, the cat pissed on the shoulder straps of my pack. I have a month longer to travel through Europe, and I CANNOT remove the smell from my $300 backpack. IT IS HORRENDOUS.
  • 63%
  • 06 Jul 2014 jenna USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »