See other Amsterdam properties

International Budget Hostel

Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 72% from 16 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Heavy and noisy doors. Hard to sleep with all the opening and closing of room doors in the floor. Good location and security
  • 66%
  • 26 Jun 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • The rooms are ok for the location and for the value of your money. The only problem is that there is no elevator and there is some very steep stairs, it's almost like climbing a wall to get to the reception and then if you're unlucky and get a room in floor 4 it's a struggle if you're traveling with big/heavy suitcases. The toilet rooms are ok but the sinks are so small that when you try to brush your teeth you're almost spitting on your shoes :P. Overall it's good.
  • 77%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I can't say that this is a bad place to stay, but there were a few problems that I had that I have never had at any hostel before. Basically the moment I got there, I realized this place is great if you're into smoking weed and talking about your experiences at the red light district, neither of which I was really interested in, but met a few people who were. To each his own:) The other thing that is instantly obvious is that for a not-so-cheap hostel, they nickel and dime you for everything.
  • 60%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Christopher USA
  • No complaints here. Overall a great hostel.
  • 89%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Kelsey Canada
  • international "budget" hostel, your getting exactly what you pay for! which isn't that bad at all! my only issues were the shower which once entered there is no where to hang your towel or clothes inside the shower without it getting wet, meaning you'd have to leave it all outside in the hall way. the stairs entering are very very steep which i wouldn't of wanted to tackle drunk! there is a "smoking ganja" room inside the hostel which is perfect considering where you are.
  • 80%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • Average place to stay. Not good if you're trying to meet people or expect anything more than a bed for the night. Staff seemed really unorganized and it smelled awful.
  • 63%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • When I arrived the beds had not been made and the room had not been cleaned. Not a nice hostel, but not completely terrible if you're only staying a night. The WiFi was awful. The doors were painfully loud, and there were not enough outlets in the rooms.
  • 49%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Julien USA
  • It's very much a "you get what you pay for" type of place which if you're in Amsterdam to travel, is great. Basically used it only as a place to sleep and keep my things anyway. The main stairs are a real test of your sobriety as they are super steep. Staff are not accommodating, hopefully you don't have any issues because they won't really go out of their way to help you.
  • 69%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »