See other Fukuoka City properties

International Hostel Khaosan Fukuoka

11-34, Hiemachi, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka City, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.5km

Rating: 81% from 14 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It`s a good place to stay, especially for a longer term, I guess. The hostel has a kitchen and free internet so you can save some money. But the bed was really noisy. I really liked the common area, its a good spot to meet people.
  • 89%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Laura Germany
  • One bed in the 4bed dorm screeched really loud, except for that it was a nice stay
  • 80%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I showed up a day early and they were booked up that day, so the staff let me leave my bags here while I explored the city and returned the following day. The hostel had free pc's to use and everything I needed.
  • 97%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Simon Canada
  • The hostel is a little bit off the shinkansen station, but still ok. Cleanliness is ok. No dryer, but space on roof to dry clothes.
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • the upper berth is noisy !
  • 74%
  • 11 Oct 2014 JIH YANG Taiwan
  • very nice stay, easily can reccomend need a litte bit of renew
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Clean place, plenty of bathrooms/showers (rare in NE Asia), friendly and helpful staff, good common space. Kind of far from Hakata station and directions need to be updated as there is also a ¥160 bus direct from FUK international terminal stopping very close to the hostel or there is another subway stop closer (and cheaper) to the hostel than Hakata. They charge ¥1000 if you use the upstairs facilities (kitchen/ TV lounge) after checkout. And why is hostels.com $ conversion rate fraudulent?
  • 77%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very pleasant hostel but my stay was ruined by a snorer in the dormitory.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »