See other Washington DC properties

International House of Washington

1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 77% from 36 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first time booking a hostel and I'm really glad I did it, had a fantastic time beyond my expectations! I was fortunate to have picked a hostel closer to the city center than one cheaper but farther. The location was pretty optimal and was well worth the extra money. We were near a capital bikeshare station, a metro station, and Chinatown with a lot of restaurants. Everyone was truly international, social, and interesting. We felt safe and secure inside and outside the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A localização do Hostel é excelente!! Fica ao lado da estação de metrô, perto de supermercado e dos monumentos. A única coisa a desejar é a limpeza.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Ana Brazil
  • Great stay, close to everything, and cozy atmosphere :)
  • 91%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Fernando Bolivia
  • I had a great time!!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Sigurd Franz Norway
  • When I was there, there wasn't a very social atmosphere but the space was very clean and location was perfect for getting anywhere in DC and the staff was very helpful with helping me get around.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Emily USA
  • Even though the staff was very friendly to help, the atmosphere is non existent. There were way too many showers or bathrooms und the cooking facilities were poor. For that money I might have preferred an better equipped hostel.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Maria
  • The private room (for 2 persons) was a nice place to stay for 2 nights, with enough space and a good bathroom. In general, some maintainance work on the building could further improve the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Daniëlle Netherlands
  • Good and affordable place to stay
  • 77%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • People who work there were very kind and friendly!! They would give you all information you need.
  • 71%
  • 04 May 2015 Aiko Japan
  • The staff are great and I love the international clientele. It is a reasonable walking distance to the Mall and to my work destination as well as to the metro.
  • 91%
  • 12 Apr 2015 Paul USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »