See other Washington DC properties

International House of Washington

1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice staff bt rundown building. Location is good for proximity to sights but shabby itself.
  • 51%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • unlike other hostels , this hostel is small and not crowded. You can have a quiet sleep and soon recover from fatige. Location is also convenient .
  • 80%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Anonymous China
  • I love this place!! Best hostel in DC!!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 Ryan USA
  • first time using a stateside hostel and it was very nice. It was what I needed and couldn't have asked for more, I would definitely use in the future when I go to that area.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2016 ANDREW USA
  • I had a wonderful stay! Upon arrival you may not believe that you're at the right adress but once you have talked to the owner you know you are! There's great, friendly staff that was very helpful with planning my stay in Washington. You even get a discount card for the nearest supermarket which I thought was awesome. Location is near 7th street which is a very cool street and close to main sights. I would definitely come back!
  • 89%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Marije Netherlands
  • If you need a decent space for a conference at the convention center, this place is great. The proximity is awesome, and it's really close to Busboys and Poets as well as a 24-hour, life-saving Safeway. The wifi access/or lack thereof was my only gripe. They do have computer access downstairs, though. The staff is accommodating, and the dialogue with fellow travelers is rich.
  • 83%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Robert
  • I loved this hostel! Wonderful staff, great guests, excellent location!
  • 94%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful place!
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2016 Ryan USA
  • The staff was very nice, about a 15 min walk to the biggest monuments of the city. You get what you pay for.
  • 83%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Anonymous France
  • really nice stuff! We had a great stay.
  • 94%
  • 12 Dec 2015 David Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »