See other Washington DC properties

International House of Washington

1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 86% from 50 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice room with public kitchens, the staff is nice and friendly
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very good place to stay. Staff manages the place well. The only problem was the one bathroom for the two top floors; creates a bottleneck in the mornings when everyone is trying to shower, wash, etc. Fatima and Sammi were very enjoyable....
  • 86%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love it!!!! definitely i will come back!!! I love Fatima! she is the best!! Thanks so much for everything!
  • 97%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Sami was a fantastic host at the hostel, with a great and clear checkin. The space was great and inviting, and I really enjoyed the atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, staff is super friendly, would stay there again in a heart beat.....
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Scott USA
  • This place was FANTASTIC. What really makes it great is the staff. Ron makes sure that you are at home and will do everything possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The facilities are great and the location is 2 min away from the Metro. I was very satisfied with my stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Michelle USA
  • Excellent location. Ron was extremely helpful.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Kevin USA
  • i had a cozy stay there. it had very large lockers, so i could put everyting in there, and especially the staffs were incredibly helpful
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • It has the format of 20th century building, I love it!
  • 91%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Qinhua China
  • It's really nice. I'm from china and had a tour in washington,DC. You can walk to the most view sites. And ChinaTown is nearby with many restaurants. And you can walk to subway within 5 mins.
  • 97%
  • 09 Nov 2013 QIANG China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »