See other New York properties

International Student Center

38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 8.7km

Rating: 72% from 51 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not for a party animal! You have to leave all your luggages down stair and it's very inconvenient because the office that you leave you luggages is close at 11pm! Plus in the morning you have to leave the hotel at 11am because it's close to clean the room!!!!!!!
  • 71%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Very nice place to spent time in new york city. The staff is so nice people. I'm very happy to book my order there.
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Peru
  • The rooms are crowded and they are always open, there is no lock, so anyone can enter to your bedroom. There is no policy of noise, so people enter to the room at 3am drunk and making noise because nobody say anything.
  • 57%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Jose Vasquez (sorry in advance if I didn't get your last name right) who works front desk is an amazing person, friendly, attentive, and enthusiastic. He will make your stay a very satisfying one.
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Giang
  • My experience was bad because mu flight from los angeles got 5hours delay because of the snow and when I reach nyc at 4am I went to the hostel and it was closed since 11pm. So I had to take a cab and find another hostel to stay. Thats why I didnt had a good experience with that hostel.
  • 51%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Tatiana Brazil
  • Having only one bathroom for a shared dorm space was a bit inconvenient but otherwise, most of the stay was average, not great but not terrible
  • 57%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Todras USA
  • - very unfriendly staff - no wifi but possibility to use internet on their computers for 1$/min - borrowing towels costs extra (1$) - very rude signs ("items left in the bathrooms will be thrown away") - i really didn't enjoy my stay
  • 43%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Benjamin Germany
  • NO WIFI..........
  • 74%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • You have to pay for everything because there is nothing inclused in this hostel. No lockers, no internet, no breakfast. The only thing really good is the price
  • 66%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Ana Carolina Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »