See other New York properties

International Students Residence

341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 76% from 28 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel really need a cafeteria. There is no good coffee around the area.
  • 74%
  • 26 Oct 2016 Javier
  • One of our students experienced an intruder (man) in her room (because the walls do not go all the way to the ceiling) One of our teachers was repeatedly offered to buy drugs in the area around the hostel.
  • 60%
  • 05 Oct 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Great location and good atmosphere. Staff was helpful and welcomed me nicely!
  • 86%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • i loved it, made some really good new friends, had some noisy neighbours but they offer earplugs, really nice facilities like the lunge area was really awesome and there's much to do
  • 89%
  • 16 Jun 2016 isaac South Africa
  • It's the weirdest thing that the walls don't go up to the ceiling. Everyone could hear everything what was going on, on the whole floor. Didn't like that. But I liked the rest of the hostel! Nice common area, nice bathrooms and nice location.
  • 74%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • מקום מצויין, צוות מאוד נחמד. לא יצא לי לחקור את הסביבה כי הייתי רק לילה אחד
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2016 Anonymous Israel
  • The room was hardly 3 square meters big, more like a closet. Heating was off so I spent the night freezing with a very light blanket.
  • 46%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Location was too far from city center, room was on the highest floor where there as no wifi, too many stares, no breakfast included. Room was quiet but too dusty, not enough bathrooms (two on each floor and 3 rooms)
  • 60%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Paulina France
  • No ceilings, which does make it a bit loud. But, I was too tired to care. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are a light sleeper. The price is good, area is okay, and it's close to the metro.
  • 80%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Sandy USA
  • When you're looking for a very quiet place, this won't be the best choice for you. But if you look for a safe, clean place close to the subway and close to Manhattan this is perfect!! Even when the walls are open on the top and you can hear everybody talking, I had a good time there and met great people! The staff also helps a lot if you got any questions! :) Liked it there. Luisa,21,Germany,stayed for 6nights in March and 5nights in April 2016.
  • 83%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Luisa Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »