See other New York properties

International Students Residence

341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 71% from 45 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was hardly 3 square meters big, more like a closet. Heating was off so I spent the night freezing with a very light blanket.
  • 46%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Location was too far from city center, room was on the highest floor where there as no wifi, too many stares, no breakfast included. Room was quiet but too dusty, not enough bathrooms (two on each floor and 3 rooms)
  • 60%
  • 31 Mar 2016 Paulina France
  • No ceilings, which does make it a bit loud. But, I was too tired to care. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are a light sleeper. The price is good, area is okay, and it's close to the metro.
  • 80%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Sandy USA
  • When you're looking for a very quiet place, this won't be the best choice for you. But if you look for a safe, clean place close to the subway and close to Manhattan this is perfect!! Even when the walls are open on the top and you can hear everybody talking, I had a good time there and met great people! The staff also helps a lot if you got any questions! :) Liked it there. Luisa,21,Germany,stayed for 6nights in March and 5nights in April 2016.
  • 83%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Luisa Germany
  • This Hostel is the best place I ever stayed . They property is very clean and location is amazing only 1 subway stop to Manhattan , you can even walk to Manhattan just a cross the Williamsburg bridge and on the bridge you will see great view on all Manhattan skyline. I was amazed !! My friends also took a bikes right before Williamsburg Bridge and riding across. Lounge and game and kitchen have everything you will ever need. Great Place.
  • 100%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Jafeth Bulgaria
  • This was a wonderful Experience!!! I love, love this place. So clean , welcoming and great amenities they have . Stuff are ready to help you about anything you need at any moment . Front Desk is open 24/7, security they have 24/7 as well housekeepers 24/7 what is just great. All the time they checking everybody, especially after midnight , which I loved I felt very safe . Lounge area I believe is the best ever with Kitchen, games and dinning area . Computers are there as well. Wonderful!!!!
  • 100%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Aida Angola
  • No doubt that the hostel is a great thing for young, hip people because of its location and concept. Room came with towels which was nice, but they were kinda yucky and old, so they should maybe be switched sometime soon. Bedroom walls don't connect to the ceiling and leave a gap, so you could hear EVERYTHING other people were doing, including drunk guests screaming at 4 in the morning. Bathrooms are cold and tiny, no privacy due to poorly frosted glass windows. Nice community room though
  • 60%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anna Germany
  • Stayed there for 4 days, loved it! Only thing is the rooms are like cubicles so you can always hear your neighbor's talking, but the place is clean and it's right next to the subway station.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Anonymous China
  • I don't see any reason why the walls would not go to the ceiling so that everyone does not have to hear everyone else on the floor! I also had blood stains on my sheets, but it was obvious they'd been washed, so I didn't say anything. Otherwise, the hostel was fantastic for what I paid. The lounge and kitchen were great for socializing in the evenings. There was hot water and decent water pressure. The look of the hostel was modern and very cute. I met a lot of great people there!
  • 71%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Lauren USA
  • Really awesome place. Two minor complaints – showers do not have enough pressure and even the smallest sounds are audible through the rooms.
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Hyo Lim South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »