See other New York properties

International Students Residence

341 Broadway, Brooklyn, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 76% from 60 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The rooms are connected through the ceiling and the subway is driving straight next to the hostel, so it is really loud inside. There was also a little smell of sweat inside, but still everything was really clean and because I was really tired everything hasn´t bothered me much. The subway is pretty close to it next to a busy street, so it should be safe at night!
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything about his place was great EXCEPT for the room layout... since the walls don't go completely up to the ceiling (in a loft style) you can hear everything that's happening in the other rooms. Even with everyone trying to be as quiet as possible, it's still hard to fall asleep and really bad if you want to sleep any time past 7am... Take advantage of the free earplugs!!
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a clean place, close to a metro station. If you want to save and to have a short trip around NYC , it is a good and cheap an option. Close to the most visited places in Williamsburg. But it is too noisy, you can hear the metro all ninght, and your neighbour snoring.
  • 80%
  • 24 May 2015 Monica Colombia
  • Its an ok place for the money. For someone who wants to save money ..its ok. Pros - its close to the subway, staff is.very helpful, they helped me carry my bags etc. Wifi is great. It actually works Cons- its very noisy but they offer free ear plugs.
  • 77%
  • 17 May 2015 Jesina
  • Very good location, close to Marcy Av. station and local amenities, and clean. HOWEVER it is extremely noisy. The so called private rooms are not that private since the walls don´t reach the cealing, so you can hear whatever happens around you in the rooms, not to mention the trains running nearby.
  • 74%
  • 04 May 2015 Francisco Javier Spain
  • "private rooms" are really not worth the price. Very small room and bed without window, and if the walls were curtains it would be the same : there is a large space between the top of the walls and the roof, so you can hear absolutely EVERYTHING of your neighbors...
  • 46%
  • 25 Apr 2015 basile France
  • Great first time staying at a hostel. The showers were nice and the location is top notch.
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • There are no private rooms in this hostel. Each floor is just one huge room partitioned into cubicles which have no ceilings. Fine if I'd booked a dorm bed, but as I'd booked a single room I requested a refund. I was told there would be no refund, no apology and no compromise. That this was a hostel and what did I expect? I said that I expected some walls, a floor and a ceiling. Just kind of by definition. In short - rude staff, false advertising and their Tripadvisor rating is 38%. Stay away.
  • 29%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Elizabeth England
  • Exceptional Stuff were very nice and helpful, clean , safe and close to the city . Lounge area was the best part of the hotel .
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Sean Ukraine
  • Compared to the hotel, where I stayed the night before (at JFK airport), this is absolutely perfect value for money. Got upgraded from 6 to 2 dorm. The hostel ist very clean, the wifi is ok, the facilities are very nice and clean and all in all it is quiet. 100m to the subway;10 minutes to some nice cafés in Williamsburg. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a big lounge with a kitchen, couches and TV.Had a very comfortable stay and therefore the price was absolutely fair! recommed it!
  • 83%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »