See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 46 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Free breakfast and free dinner, all for under $30 per night. Excellent value. Could use a bit more lighting and definitely need more fans/ventilation in the rooms. Direction from Greyhound is pretty useless though. I recommend taking the Green line trolley from 12th/Imperial to Little Italy, then walk eastward for a couple of blocks.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Free breakfast and dinner everyday and the widest range of activities from any hostel ive been to.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Daniel New Zealand
  • I love staying at this hostel and hope that I could stay longer. The staffs and people there are very friendly and welcoming. They would plan daily events to bring anyone around the place and explore San Diego :) they have recycle system in the hostel which is so awesome :) they also provide dinner for those who wants with their own farming food:) the location is good and everything is just awesome there^^ really love it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Yap Singapore
  • My favorite hostel by far!! The friendliest staff showed us around the city and cool areaa via daily free activities. Breakfast and dinner are free and make it an even more social hostel. Very clean and short walk from everything. I would go back again and again. Thank you ITH keep doing what you do! -Karolina the Lithuanian
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Karolina Lithuania
  • Great hostel! This hostel is the beat hostel I have ever stayed!!!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Great staff! And great people! Many activities! Made me happy❤️great place.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Best hostel ever. Everyone is super friendly the atmosphere is perfect. I had an awesome time there and by far my best hostelling experience!
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Alexander Germany
  • A perfect example of how a hostel should be.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Loved my stay! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Left a good review on Yelp.
  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Haven't stayed at a Hostel in 30 years. Was in a bind because of Comicon taking up all the hotels so I tried it. It was amazing. A lot has changed since my younger travels. it was so experience oriented and rich with recommendations of things to do and see but most of all... friendly!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Chris USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »