See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 27 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing! The staff was great, the atmosphere was incredibly cozy. Best hostel I ever been so far.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • My friend and I were staying in the women's dorm. In the middle of the night some guy came in using the code to the door and slept in one of the empty beds. The next morning when we told the staff they promptly kicked him out of the hostel and were very polite and apologetic to us.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Drowning in wifi.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jul 2015 kenneth Australia
  • Thank you for the nice stay in San Diego. I really like your hostel. There was a nice atmosphere and it was easy to meet some people. If I should visit San Diego again, I definitely come to your hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Christina Germany
  • The environment and the staff were top-notch. The free food was a very nice addition to the cost of staying, making it an excellent value for the money. The only downside was the security around the hostel, as I had a rental bike stolen within a half-block of the hostel. This is not the fault of the hostel, but some additional security of the surrounding area would be nice, and would have saved some money for me in the long-run.
  • 89%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Robert USA
  • We had an excellent stay at ITH. Great people, great fun and great value.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel. Had some trouble with a broken bathroom but otherwise a nice place. A lot of Germans though...
  • 63%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Felix Sweden
  • A 2 story Victorian house built around 1936 which has been converted into a “Hostel” House. Painted white with a rich burgundy trim that fits the character that awaits the traveler as soon as the cross the threshold of this most charming place. The bathroom is co-ed and has two showers which are very small but complete with shampoo and shower gel with a nice bath rug to step out onto. Hair dryer for those of you who forgot yours at home. It was always kept neat and tidy. Fun Place to be.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was tiny for four people. Couldn't all stand on the floor at the same time. We were in a room off a lounge room 'hang out room' and it was really awkward if we wanted to enter or leave and people were watching TV in that room. It got really annoying. Breakfast was good. Staff really nice but give off a bit of a 'don't really know what we're doing' vibe and wing it often. I would still recommend to friends but would suggest to request a bungalow.
  • 80%
  • 02 Dec 2014 michelle Australia
  • We had a great experience! The atmosphere was great and I met so many great people. I went here with two friends for the Thanksgiving wknd. We were welcomed with a fantastic thanksgiving dinner and lovely company.
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »