See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 50 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was an amazing place, you can really called it your second home. No matter what time of the day, there was something you can do It was really helpful to have free breakfast and dinner and every day it was something different. The staff was so friendly and helpful on any questions. I loved the rooms and the outside sitting area. You really get a chance to connected with everyone. And the best part was the free activities!! I can't express how great of a time I spent there! Best hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Clorrica Canada
  • Free breakfast and free dinner, all for under $30 per night. Excellent value. Could use a bit more lighting and definitely need more fans/ventilation in the rooms. Direction from Greyhound is pretty useless though. I recommend taking the Green line trolley from 12th/Imperial to Little Italy, then walk eastward for a couple of blocks.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Free breakfast and dinner everyday and the widest range of activities from any hostel ive been to.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Daniel New Zealand
  • Great place - totally recommended by me - Maciej Polak
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Maciej Poland
  • I love staying at this hostel and hope that I could stay longer. The staffs and people there are very friendly and welcoming. They would plan daily events to bring anyone around the place and explore San Diego :) they have recycle system in the hostel which is so awesome :) they also provide dinner for those who wants with their own farming food:) the location is good and everything is just awesome there^^ really love it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Yap Singapore
  • My favorite hostel by far!! The friendliest staff showed us around the city and cool areaa via daily free activities. Breakfast and dinner are free and make it an even more social hostel. Very clean and short walk from everything. I would go back again and again. Thank you ITH keep doing what you do! -Karolina the Lithuanian
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Karolina Lithuania
  • Great hostel! This hostel is the beat hostel I have ever stayed!!!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Great staff! And great people! Many activities! Made me happy❤️great place.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Best hostel ever. Everyone is super friendly the atmosphere is perfect. I had an awesome time there and by far my best hostelling experience!
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Alexander Germany
  • A perfect example of how a hostel should be.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »