See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 37 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed in this hostel for a week and had a great experience! We met incredible people from all over the world and loved the Little Italy location. See my full review here: http://kaitlinwernet.com/the-case-for-wanderlove/
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was traveling for a conference and so spent much of my time away from the hostel. But it was a very clean and welcoming environment. Breakfasts were very tasty (I didn't have a chance to eat dinner, but the hostel does offer free dinners!). Dorms are a little on the small side, but not overly so.
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Love the atmosphere and the openness of the staff to share and go out of their way to please. Most definitely Buzz about ITH, and I will stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Elmer Puerto Rico
  • Best hostel ever
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Julia Germany
  • I'd totally stay here again. Clean, fun, two free meals, helpful staff, nice rooms, clean bathrooms. Overall very comfy, free spirited, and accommodating. I'm from LA and would make the trip down to SD again just to take advantage of the Saturday Mexico excursion.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Evan USA
  • Excellent staff, delicious lasagna, good vibes
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Dylan USA
  • I stayed for four nights, and it was just such a great experience. very friendly staff and hostel mates. Good things all around.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • I was impressed with how exceptionally clean the facility was, and I had the time of my life thanks to the friendliest staff.
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This was a first hostel experience for me and I thought it was just AWSOME! The small size of the Hostel gave a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. I felt at ease right away. The food was great (both diner and breakfast) and the hostel was very clean.
  • 89%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Johanne France
  • turn the volume of the music down at times, especially really early in the morning and really late at night. Provide additional blankets in the colder months. And just stay as awesome as you are!
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Mona Miri-Ann Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »