See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 19 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Maya ad Peggy were absolutely awesome! I felt welcomed and at home§ I just love the fact that it is located in Little Italy, such a neat neighborhood. I loved the free wi fi as well, the free breakfast also was awesome!
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Anonymous France
  • The International Travelers House adventure Hostel is a great place to stay in San Diego. The house is very beautiful and has lots of rooms to hang out or read a book, the bedrooms are clean and comfortable and so is the bathroom
  • 86%
  • 19 Oct 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • Best hostel ever! The staff is friendly ans very helpful. Free food free activities. Nice garden!
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2015 lidwine France
  • Great Hostel! Amazing breakfast, lovely location, creative rooms, great & friendly staff!
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Christopher Germany
  • Amazing! The staff was great, the atmosphere was incredibly cozy. Best hostel I ever been so far.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • My friend and I were staying in the women's dorm. In the middle of the night some guy came in using the code to the door and slept in one of the empty beds. The next morning when we told the staff they promptly kicked him out of the hostel and were very polite and apologetic to us.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Drowning in wifi.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jul 2015 kenneth Australia
  • Thank you for the nice stay in San Diego. I really like your hostel. There was a nice atmosphere and it was easy to meet some people. If I should visit San Diego again, I definitely come to your hostel again.
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Christina Germany
  • The environment and the staff were top-notch. The free food was a very nice addition to the cost of staying, making it an excellent value for the money. The only downside was the security around the hostel, as I had a rental bike stolen within a half-block of the hostel. This is not the fault of the hostel, but some additional security of the surrounding area would be nice, and would have saved some money for me in the long-run.
  • 89%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Robert USA
  • We had an excellent stay at ITH. Great people, great fun and great value.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »