See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 49 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a unreal Time at the hostel. The staff was very friendly and more than helpful to point you in the direction of a good time. If your looking for spotless clean then stay at the Hilton down the street. But for hostel standards it was pretty clean. The food was good but the company was better. so cool to meet people from all over the world. Meal times were a great chance to share stories and experiences. I would 100% go Back to the International Travelers Hostel. GREAT TIMES!!!! HIXXX
  • 86%
  • 01 Oct 2014 jason Canada
  • It was the best hostel in all of California that we stayed at. Thumbs up!! Awesome place and people
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Jula Germany
  • was good and new experience for me.. will try it again
  • 80%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Marc
  • This was an amazing place, you can really called it your second home. No matter what time of the day, there was something you can do It was really helpful to have free breakfast and dinner and every day it was something different. The staff was so friendly and helpful on any questions. I loved the rooms and the outside sitting area. You really get a chance to connected with everyone. And the best part was the free activities!! I can't express how great of a time I spent there! Best hostel!!
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Clorrica Canada
  • Love the idea of having breakfast and dinner as an added bonus. But needed a quiet area o just chill.
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2014 SHANNON Australia
  • Free breakfast and free dinner, all for under $30 per night. Excellent value. Could use a bit more lighting and definitely need more fans/ventilation in the rooms. Direction from Greyhound is pretty useless though. I recommend taking the Green line trolley from 12th/Imperial to Little Italy, then walk eastward for a couple of blocks.
  • 89%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Free breakfast and dinner everyday and the widest range of activities from any hostel ive been to.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Daniel New Zealand
  • Great place - totally recommended by me - Maciej Polak
  • 94%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Maciej Poland
  • I love staying at this hostel and hope that I could stay longer. The staffs and people there are very friendly and welcoming. They would plan daily events to bring anyone around the place and explore San Diego :) they have recycle system in the hostel which is so awesome :) they also provide dinner for those who wants with their own farming food:) the location is good and everything is just awesome there^^ really love it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Yap Singapore
  • My favorite hostel by far!! The friendliest staff showed us around the city and cool areaa via daily free activities. Breakfast and dinner are free and make it an even more social hostel. Very clean and short walk from everything. I would go back again and again. Thank you ITH keep doing what you do! -Karolina the Lithuanian
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Karolina Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »