See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 33 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Haven't stayed at a Hostel in 30 years. Was in a bind because of Comicon taking up all the hotels so I tried it. It was amazing. A lot has changed since my younger travels. it was so experience oriented and rich with recommendations of things to do and see but most of all... friendly!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Chris USA
  • This place is just amazing. Not only.is it the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed I but the activities are just so amazing and did I mention, free?!?! Over, this hostel really wouldn't be anything without it's amazing staff. Don't ever let those people go!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They offer free dinner most days and free activities. I had a very pleasent stay
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 husaam Saudi Arabia
  • The hostel staff were absolutely amazing and very welcoming! i went surfing with one of the guys that worked at the hostel after asking him about the local beaches plus the hostel organises some nightly activities which are good if you're travelling solo. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location,awesome staff,they together make the hostel like a big family,fun and laid back all the time.The decoration is really cute and the vibe is cool,i met a lot of friends there.:) Love the breakfast and various activities there.Had so much fun with my friend and the staff in San Diego,highly recommend it!
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Perfect hostel. wicked staff and great people.
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We stayed in this hostel for a week and had a great experience! We met incredible people from all over the world and loved the Little Italy location. See my full review here: http://kaitlinwernet.com/the-case-for-wanderlove/
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was traveling for a conference and so spent much of my time away from the hostel. But it was a very clean and welcoming environment. Breakfasts were very tasty (I didn't have a chance to eat dinner, but the hostel does offer free dinners!). Dorms are a little on the small side, but not overly so.
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Love the atmosphere and the openness of the staff to share and go out of their way to please. Most definitely Buzz about ITH, and I will stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Elmer Puerto Rico
  • Best hostel ever
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Julia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »