See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 51 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel! This hostel is the beat hostel I have ever stayed!!!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Great staff! And great people! Many activities! Made me happy❤️great place.
  • 97%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Best hostel ever. Everyone is super friendly the atmosphere is perfect. I had an awesome time there and by far my best hostelling experience!
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Alexander Germany
  • A perfect example of how a hostel should be.
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Loved my stay! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Left a good review on Yelp.
  • 91%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Haven't stayed at a Hostel in 30 years. Was in a bind because of Comicon taking up all the hotels so I tried it. It was amazing. A lot has changed since my younger travels. it was so experience oriented and rich with recommendations of things to do and see but most of all... friendly!
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Chris USA
  • This place is just amazing. Not only.is it the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed I but the activities are just so amazing and did I mention, free?!?! Over, this hostel really wouldn't be anything without it's amazing staff. Don't ever let those people go!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Honestly amazing. Would highly recommend and will be staying again. Good for younger people but isn't nessasarily a party hostel ether. Perfect blend. Amazingly likable staff and other customers. 15-20 minute walk to gas lamp and the convention center. Less then 5 to the main part of little Italy. Airport is 10 minutes away by car and was about a 14 dollar cab. Just say it's next to the Hilton double tree and cab drivers know where that is. Front steps are a bit steep but doable with bags.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous
  • They offer free dinner most days and free activities. I had a very pleasent stay
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 husaam Saudi Arabia
  • The hostel staff were absolutely amazing and very welcoming! i went surfing with one of the guys that worked at the hostel after asking him about the local beaches plus the hostel organises some nightly activities which are good if you're travelling solo. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »