See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Adventure Hostel

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 92% from 50 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location,awesome staff,they together make the hostel like a big family,fun and laid back all the time.The decoration is really cute and the vibe is cool,i met a lot of friends there.:) Love the breakfast and various activities there.Had so much fun with my friend and the staff in San Diego,highly recommend it!
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Perfect hostel. wicked staff and great people.
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • We stayed in this hostel for a week and had a great experience! We met incredible people from all over the world and loved the Little Italy location. See my full review here: http://kaitlinwernet.com/the-case-for-wanderlove/
  • 91%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was traveling for a conference and so spent much of my time away from the hostel. But it was a very clean and welcoming environment. Breakfasts were very tasty (I didn't have a chance to eat dinner, but the hostel does offer free dinners!). Dorms are a little on the small side, but not overly so.
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Love the atmosphere and the openness of the staff to share and go out of their way to please. Most definitely Buzz about ITH, and I will stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Elmer Puerto Rico
  • Best hostel ever
  • 97%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Julia Germany
  • I'd totally stay here again. Clean, fun, two free meals, helpful staff, nice rooms, clean bathrooms. Overall very comfy, free spirited, and accommodating. I'm from LA and would make the trip down to SD again just to take advantage of the Saturday Mexico excursion.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Evan USA
  • Excellent staff, delicious lasagna, good vibes
  • 97%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Dylan USA
  • I stayed for four nights, and it was just such a great experience. very friendly staff and hostel mates. Good things all around.
  • 91%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • I was impressed with how exceptionally clean the facility was, and I had the time of my life thanks to the friendliest staff.
  • 97%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »