See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Zoo Hostel

3751 6th ave, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 90% from 22 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing hostel! Great stuff, very clean, great atmosphere, free breakfast & dinner :) awesome activities! I've been to four different hostels in San Diego and I can easily say that the Zoo Hostel is my favorite one in San Diego!
  • 97%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Christopher Germany
  • Excellent people. Best hostel I've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2015 Liam Ireland
  • This hostel was the best experience of my life! Couldnt imagine visiting San Diego without the welcoming atmosphere and fabulous staff of ITH Zoo Hostel!! All meals were amazing and washrooms were always clean!! Everyone was there for a good time and i never felt out of place! Shoutout to Rachel, Julia and Elliot for being awesome!! Love Ally xo
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I had the best time of my life, meeting fellow students from around rhe world un a supportive and wholsome environment. I gelt welcomed and at home. Highest marks possible, sincerely, Gregg D Wion .
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Gregg USA
  • Good: For socializing, friendly atmosphere. Food. Organic shopping Trader Joes & Whole Foods. Bad: Toxic air fresheners. Spotty Wifi at times. No outdoor areas. Only has poisonous teflon fry pans. Poor lighting in room. Small flies in kitchen. Will not stay at again because of smelly, toxic air fresheners and no outdoor space.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fabulous hostel, super friendly people! I needed a place to crash just for one evening to get my bearings in San Diego, and walking in the door was like becoming part of a family - even just for one night. There's heaps of group activities on throughout the weeks, shared meals & breakfasts, heaps of fun. Totally recommend
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This hostel was definitely an experience that was unexpected in the best ways. Great people and good vibes all around. Almost like home but better. Glad to say that i was here.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 phillip Tonga
  • While this hostel is located a fair way out of the city centre, it is in the heart of the University area. It was a peaceful and cosy place to stay and we were made to feel very welcome! It was super easy to catch public transit to all destinations and a taxi fare was reasonably priced also. It was excellent value for money with the Free dinners and breakfasts (which were actually proper meals, not just toast) as well as frequent events. I would strongly recommend staying here!
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Loved it, will be staying there again in future
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I like this hostel, people is nice and friendly, staff is helpful, it is clean, many nice restaurants around...if I come back I will stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Ha Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »